All times are UTC

 
 



Post new topic Reply to topic  [ 3 posts ] 
Author Message
 Post subject: Trouble Loading Massive Presets
PostPosted: Tue Jan 31, 2012 6:53 pm 

Joined: Sun Dec 20, 2009 8:10 pm
Posts: 14
I just got a bunch of new Massive Presets and am having trouble loading them. Actually they load but there is no sound. I go into the Massive file>options window and go into the browser. I then try to add a new library with the new presets located on my external hd. Then rebuild the data base. Massive rebuilds the database and puts the names of the new sounds in the library, however when I select the sound there is nothing that changes. Its like its there but cant figure out the sound. I have tried numerous different library's from a number of sources, so unless every single preset i got are all the different places are screwed then I don't know. When I try to load the preset via the file brower i get an error saying "couldn't open file." Can anyone help. Thanks.


Top
 Profile  
 
 Post subject: Re: Trouble Loading Massive Presets
PostPosted: Thu Feb 02, 2012 3:50 pm 

Joined: Thu May 20, 2010 1:08 pm
Posts: 48
Sounds like you are using an older version of massive than the presets were made in. Upgrading to a newer version should solve your problems.


Top
 Profile  
 
 Post subject: Re: Trouble Loading Massive Presets
PostPosted: Thu Feb 02, 2012 5:29 pm 

Joined: Sat Mar 05, 2005 2:21 am
Posts: 8804
Location: Amsterdam
are those presets .ksd?
the latest version of Massive only reads .nmsv

there's a batch converter included in the app..


Top
 Profile  
 
Display posts from previous:  Sort by  
Post new topic Reply to topic  [ 3 posts ] 

All times are UTC

 
 

You cannot post new topics in this forum
You cannot reply to topics in this forum
You cannot edit your posts in this forum
You cannot delete your posts in this forum

Jump to:  
Powered by phpBB © 2000, 2002, 2005, 2007 phpBB Group