Audio Damage - Eos Reverb Plugin

Discussion of music production, audio, equipment and any related topics, either with or without Ableton Live
Post Reply
tribe9
Posts: 46
Joined: Tue Feb 14, 2006 10:17 pm

Audio Damage - Eos Reverb Plugin

Post by tribe9 » Fri Feb 10, 2012 6:44 pm

Anyone use this? Any good?
HP dv5000 Notebook>Intel Core Duo 2.0GHz, 2 MB RAM, 5400 RPM 100G, Mbox, M-audio Axiom 25, M-audio Trigger Finger, Midisport 2x2, Behringer FCB1010, Roland HPD-15

housemusiclover
Posts: 192
Joined: Tue Jun 23, 2009 2:54 pm

Re: Audio Damage - Eos Reverb Plugin

Post by housemusiclover » Fri Feb 10, 2012 7:27 pm

it's good but this is EVEN better: http://www.valhalladsp.com/valhallaroom

filterstein
Posts: 170
Joined: Mon Jun 18, 2007 7:14 pm

Re: Audio Damage - Eos Reverb Plugin

Post by filterstein » Fri Feb 10, 2012 7:41 pm

Both are good. DSp code is by the same guy.
Eos has a brighter sound, glossy.

housemusiclover
Posts: 192
Joined: Tue Jun 23, 2009 2:54 pm

Re: Audio Damage - Eos Reverb Plugin

Post by housemusiclover » Fri Feb 10, 2012 7:52 pm

actually only one of eos's algos is by sean costello.
shitload of audio examples here: http://www.gearslutz.com/board/product- ... om-49.html

antarktika
Posts: 1006
Joined: Mon Jan 04, 2010 12:54 am

Re: Audio Damage - Eos Reverb Plugin

Post by antarktika » Fri Feb 10, 2012 8:00 pm

I've got EOS, I like it, usually just use it for superhall-type stuff, as that seems to be what they primarily intended it for.

moonpie
Posts: 305
Joined: Mon Aug 30, 2010 11:22 am

Re: Audio Damage - Eos Reverb Plugin

Post by moonpie » Sat Feb 11, 2012 2:26 am

Im looking for a light cpu reverb, which would cover pretty everything decently - (and inexpensively) - was considering Eos - the way to go?

I use reaktor and space master 1, (space master 2 didnt sound as good I thought), but its a pretty big cpu hog, and reaktor takes forvever to load in ableton. I have an audiomidi Breverb and a nomad blueverb... Just need a go-to/swiss army knife reverb with a good selection of presets. Would Eos do the job, or are my bases already covered with what I have....?

dazzer
Posts: 1240
Joined: Sun Feb 06, 2005 10:24 am

Re: Audio Damage - Eos Reverb Plugin

Post by dazzer » Sat Feb 11, 2012 3:18 am

Love Eos. Great sound, low CPU.

And IMO the best and easiest to use GUI. Win.

remute99
Posts: 101
Joined: Fri Jan 16, 2009 5:26 pm

Re: Audio Damage - Eos Reverb Plugin

Post by remute99 » Sat Feb 11, 2012 6:02 am

moonpie wrote:Im looking for a light cpu reverb, which would cover pretty everything decently - (and inexpensively) - was considering Eos - the way to go?

I use reaktor and space master 1, (space master 2 didnt sound as good I thought), but its a pretty big cpu hog, and reaktor takes forvever to load in ableton. I have an audiomidi Breverb and a nomad blueverb... Just need a go-to/swiss army knife reverb with a good selection of presets. Would Eos do the job, or are my bases already covered with what I have....?

Demo ValhallRoom, it'a got much more to offer than Eos.
Mac Pro
Quad-Core Intel Xeon 2 x 2.8 GHz
10 GB RAM
OSX 10.5.6

moonpie
Posts: 305
Joined: Mon Aug 30, 2010 11:22 am

Re: Audio Damage - Eos Reverb Plugin

Post by moonpie » Sat Feb 11, 2012 7:55 am

remute99 wrote:
moonpie wrote:Im looking for a light cpu reverb, which would cover pretty everything decently - (and inexpensively) - was considering Eos - the way to go?

I use reaktor and space master 1, (space master 2 didnt sound as good I thought), but its a pretty big cpu hog, and reaktor takes forvever to load in ableton. I have an audiomidi Breverb and a nomad blueverb... Just need a go-to/swiss army knife reverb with a good selection of presets. Would Eos do the job, or are my bases already covered with what I have....?

Demo ValhallRoom, it'a got much more to offer than Eos.
Thanks, will have a look.

alphadelphi
Posts: 36
Joined: Sun Jun 20, 2010 6:31 am

Re: Audio Damage - Eos Reverb Plugin

Post by alphadelphi » Sat Feb 11, 2012 8:03 am

I am a very happy Eos owner, this reverb is so lush and easy on the cpu!

kev herb
Posts: 330
Joined: Fri Aug 28, 2009 8:41 pm
Location: BRENTWOOD, ESSEX, ENGLAND

Re: Audio Damage - Eos Reverb Plugin

Post by kev herb » Sat Feb 11, 2012 2:49 pm

i have eos and like it but its not a swiss army knife its a one trick pony that does its one trick very well... suprehall.
valhalla room is really quite special indeed and is more of a swiss army knife
Hippopotomonstrosesquipedaliophobia- Fear of long words

tribe9
Posts: 46
Joined: Tue Feb 14, 2006 10:17 pm

Re: Audio Damage - Eos Reverb Plugin

Post by tribe9 » Sat Feb 11, 2012 10:21 pm

Thanks for the replies...think I am going for Valhalla. Looking for versatility. Sounds like both are great options for the price tho.
HP dv5000 Notebook>Intel Core Duo 2.0GHz, 2 MB RAM, 5400 RPM 100G, Mbox, M-audio Axiom 25, M-audio Trigger Finger, Midisport 2x2, Behringer FCB1010, Roland HPD-15

philipc
Posts: 313
Joined: Wed Apr 05, 2006 1:29 pm
Location: Bristol, UK.
Contact:

Re: Audio Damage - Eos Reverb Plugin

Post by philipc » Sun Feb 12, 2012 10:48 pm

tribe9 wrote:Thanks for the replies...think I am going for Valhalla. Looking for versatility. Sounds like both are great options for the price tho.
Both are great but valhalla room just can't be touched for features at that price. Eos is good if you really want that sound. It's designed to be quite esoteric and unique (and it is) but it isn't really an everyday reverb like room is. Plus the developer of room keeps adding algorithms to it, for no upgrade charge. What a guy.

moonpie
Posts: 305
Joined: Mon Aug 30, 2010 11:22 am

Re: Audio Damage - Eos Reverb Plugin

Post by moonpie » Mon Feb 13, 2012 2:13 am

philipc wrote:
tribe9 wrote:Thanks for the replies...think I am going for Valhalla. Looking for versatility. Sounds like both are great options for the price tho.
Both are great but valhalla room just can't be touched for features at that price. Eos is good if you really want that sound. It's designed to be quite esoteric and unique (and it is) but it isn't really an everyday reverb like room is. Plus the developer of room keeps adding algorithms to it, for no upgrade charge. What a guy.
On this advice, I bought Valhalla. ha. Thanks.

Post Reply