TRAKTOR AUDIO 6

Discussion of music production, audio, equipment and any related topics, either with or without Ableton Live
Post Reply
cmreal04
Posts: 716
Joined: Wed Jan 30, 2008 2:27 am

TRAKTOR AUDIO 6

Post by cmreal04 » Sun Feb 19, 2012 9:03 pm

This might fit my needs, can I :

Use this as an audio interface in Ableton with headphones, monitors, and a turntable, all at the same time ?

or do I need a mixer as well to do this ?
Ableton 9, Feeltune Rhizome, Focusrite Pro, Mpk249....

intensemojo
Posts: 20
Joined: Sun Feb 21, 2010 5:03 am

Re: TRAKTOR AUDIO 6

Post by intensemojo » Sun Feb 19, 2012 10:02 pm

Yes all of it at the same time.

Tarekith
Posts: 17281
Joined: Fri Jan 07, 2005 11:46 pm
Location: Ableton Forum Administrator
Contact:

Re: TRAKTOR AUDIO 6

Post by Tarekith » Mon Feb 20, 2012 12:50 am

Yep!

cmreal04
Posts: 716
Joined: Wed Jan 30, 2008 2:27 am

Re: TRAKTOR AUDIO 6

Post by cmreal04 » Mon Feb 20, 2012 11:09 pm

perfect thanks !
Ableton 9, Feeltune Rhizome, Focusrite Pro, Mpk249....

rbmonosylabik
Posts: 2659
Joined: Thu Mar 09, 2006 7:27 am

Re: TRAKTOR AUDIO 6

Post by rbmonosylabik » Tue Feb 21, 2012 8:10 am

Headphone out mirrors the output from outs 1-2, which are the front outs. If you want your monitors to play something different than your headphones, like to use the phones to cue and the monitors for mix output, you could hook up your turntable to I/O 3-4 (back left phono input), Main out to 5-6 (right back outs) and your Cue Out to 1-2.
Image

MBP 2.3 GHz i5, Live 9.6.1, Push, MPD32, Rane SL2

Post Reply