All times are UTC

 
 



Post new topic Reply to topic  [ 4 posts ] 
Author Message
 Post subject: LAUNCHPAD & DRUM RACK
PostPosted: Fri Apr 20, 2012 5:40 am 

Joined: Tue Sep 07, 2010 1:07 am
Posts: 109
Hello everyone, i have watched many tutorial about the launchpad and the drum rack , but i cant get my launchpad to play the full drum rack , it seems i can play only from C1 to D6Major, has anyone encounter the same problem ,or got a solution for it?

_________________
sylvain tregouet >>> Dr.G a.k.a Shokol8
Bristol
17''Mcbook Pro C2Duo 2.53Gh 8GB Ram
Maverick, Suite 9.1, Edirol FA101
CME VX5 , Axiom25
APC40/Push
MKXL
tregouetsylvain@yahoo.fr
http://soundcloud.com/dr_goldsylver-fastfinger


Top
 Profile  
 
 Post subject: Re: LAUNCHPAD & DRUM RACK
PostPosted: Fri Apr 20, 2012 8:40 am 

Joined: Mon Jan 04, 2010 12:54 am
Posts: 823
*Only* from C1 to D6? I would think that would be plenty, no?

I have encountered this "situation" before, but never really thought of it as a "problem" per se, because being able to play 73 individual hits in real time does not strike me as something that most people would feel limited by. My solution would be to put the hits I actually need realtime access to in the first 16 slots of the drum rack, and then be blown away that I have another 57 slots that I *could* be using.


Last edited by antarktika on Sat Apr 21, 2012 6:29 pm, edited 5 times in total.

Top
 Profile  
 
 Post subject: Re: LAUNCHPAD & DRUM RACK
PostPosted: Fri Apr 20, 2012 9:08 am 

Joined: Fri Feb 05, 2010 7:55 pm
Posts: 100
try the midi device "pitch" (for every octave 1 device - group them into a rack and midimap the on/off switches to buttons you don´t use in your user 1 mode ( you could map the scenelaunch buttons ). cheers!

_________________
http://soundcloud.com/two-among-millions


Top
 Profile  
 
 Post subject: Re: LAUNCHPAD & DRUM RACK
PostPosted: Mon Feb 04, 2013 8:02 am 

Joined: Tue Sep 07, 2010 1:07 am
Posts: 109
jonathan harker wrote:
try the midi device "pitch" (for every octave 1 device - group them into a rack and midimap the on/off switches to buttons you don´t use in your user 1 mode ( you could map the scenelaunch buttons ). cheers!

That looks cool , but i've abandoned the project, it was for live use , but as i concentrate more on production for the moment , antartika is right you don't need that much, but cool turn around , i will know for the futur , thanks for answering , keep it up ;D

_________________
sylvain tregouet >>> Dr.G a.k.a Shokol8
Bristol
17''Mcbook Pro C2Duo 2.53Gh 8GB Ram
Maverick, Suite 9.1, Edirol FA101
CME VX5 , Axiom25
APC40/Push
MKXL
tregouetsylvain@yahoo.fr
http://soundcloud.com/dr_goldsylver-fastfinger


Top
 Profile  
 
Display posts from previous:  Sort by  
Post new topic Reply to topic  [ 4 posts ] 

All times are UTC

 
 

You cannot post new topics in this forum
You cannot reply to topics in this forum
You cannot edit your posts in this forum
You cannot delete your posts in this forum

Jump to:  
Powered by phpBB © 2000, 2002, 2005, 2007 phpBB Group