Dear Ableton, KEEP IT 32 BIT . PLEASE!!! PLEASEEE! :-)

Discussion of music production, audio, equipment and any related topics, either with or without Ableton Live
Ub373NNN
Posts: 285
Joined: Wed Apr 25, 2012 1:11 pm

Dear Ableton, KEEP IT 32 BIT . PLEASE!!! PLEASEEE! :-)

Post by Ub373NNN » Mon May 28, 2012 4:09 am

Stick on it what you know and no go changing just to keep on with the Jone's.
32 bit is fine for all the users and we just to rather see on the new features for on live 9 then to go into enter newer teritory.

ollyb303
Posts: 2666
Joined: Wed Jun 25, 2008 3:49 pm
Location: Bristol, UK
Contact:

Re: Dear Ableton, KEEP IT 32 BIT . PLEASE!!! PLEASEEE! :-)

Post by ollyb303 » Mon May 28, 2012 7:24 am

You tell em Perez!
.:O:B:1:.
ob1techno.com

Rabalder
Posts: 1089
Joined: Sun Oct 18, 2009 10:03 am
Location: Norway

Re: Dear Ableton, KEEP IT 32 BIT . PLEASE!!! PLEASEEE! :-)

Post by Rabalder » Mon May 28, 2012 7:34 am

Id say crank it down to 16.

morbid
Posts: 106
Joined: Fri Oct 23, 2009 9:58 pm

Re: Dear Ableton, KEEP IT 32 BIT . PLEASE!!! PLEASEEE! :-)

Post by morbid » Mon May 28, 2012 9:35 am

Image

8 bit Live?

WhatTheXD
Posts: 5
Joined: Mon Jul 11, 2011 10:14 pm

Re: Dear Ableton, KEEP IT 32 BIT . PLEASE!!! PLEASEEE! :-)

Post by WhatTheXD » Mon May 28, 2012 9:46 am

YA KEP IT 32 BITZ!!1!

Who likes progression anyways? Hell, I'm saving up for my first horse and carriage!

Saves gas, it's green (poop), and no expensive car maintenance!

Now I just gotta tell my boss that they need to move the office closer to my house so I can be on time!

102455
Posts: 1638
Joined: Sat Nov 21, 2009 1:41 pm
Location: Location: Location:
Contact:

Re: Dear Ableton, KEEP IT 32 BIT . PLEASE!!! PLEASEEE! :-)

Post by 102455 » Mon May 28, 2012 11:05 am

I'd like to see a version for the Atari ST and SM124 screen.

:lol:

doom_Oo7
Posts: 123
Joined: Thu Jan 05, 2012 8:47 am

Re: Dear Ableton, KEEP IT 32 BIT . PLEASE!!! PLEASEEE! :-)

Post by doom_Oo7 » Mon May 28, 2012 11:23 am

I don't get why we all use softwar sequencers anyway, 16-step 4-tracks analog sequencers are the shit.
Ossia Score, an OSC sequencer for intermedia arts - http://www.ossia.io

crofter
Posts: 1058
Joined: Sat Apr 25, 2009 3:35 pm
Location: The foot of our stairs

Re: Dear Ableton, KEEP IT 32 BIT . PLEASE!!! PLEASEEE! :-)

Post by crofter » Mon May 28, 2012 11:23 am

I ain't upgrading till it's 128 bit.
Core2 quad q660, 4gig ram, Win 7 home premium SP1.
P4 2.8 ghz, Gigabyte GA- 81E2004P, 1.5 gig ram,XP Home, SP3.
dual core pentium laptop 2 gig ram Win 8.
MOTU 8Pre,Tascam FW-1804,Zoom R16, Ableton live 8.4
Cubase 7

simpli.cissimus
Posts: 518
Joined: Mon May 18, 2009 5:33 pm

Re: Dear Ableton, KEEP IT 32 BIT . PLEASE!!! PLEASEEE! :-)

Post by simpli.cissimus » Mon May 28, 2012 12:48 pm

Using 64bit gives you access to more much, much RAM,
which will make using lots of samples and sampled instruments.
It's not making better sound...

I think you know that and just make a joke ?! :wink:
No! I'll never use the Push-App Live 9 !!!

xzusa8ky
Posts: 1064
Joined: Fri Nov 19, 2004 6:48 pm
Location: Vienna

Re: Dear Ableton, KEEP IT 32 BIT . PLEASE!!! PLEASEEE! :-)

Post by xzusa8ky » Mon May 28, 2012 2:50 pm

8 Bit now! 8O
Bitwig/1.0.5 - Ableton/Live 8 - Apple/MacPro-2.8Ghz-8Core-RAID - Samsung/SM-P2770H 27" - Yamaha/HS80M/HS10W - Behringer/BCR/BCF - Allen & Heath/Xone:3D - Sennheiser/HD25-13 - Native Instruments/Komplete9/Traktor Pro

Ub373NNN
Posts: 285
Joined: Wed Apr 25, 2012 1:11 pm

Re: Dear Ableton, KEEP IT 32 BIT . PLEASE!!! PLEASEEE! :-)

Post by Ub373NNN » Mon May 28, 2012 3:05 pm

everything go on 64 bit, then companys going to push on the envelope and take on 64 bit capobilitys to the limit and we go to run out of power avalaible on us. then what?

the softwares reqirements are way to moving too fast. i no it. and you no it.

lapieuvre
Posts: 717
Joined: Wed Sep 26, 2007 9:29 pm

Re: Dear Ableton, KEEP IT 32 BIT . PLEASE!!! PLEASEEE! :-)

Post by lapieuvre » Mon May 28, 2012 3:14 pm

Ub373NNN wrote:32 bit is fine for all the users
How do you know it's fine with me?
MBP 2015, 16 GB Ram, OSX 10.14.6
Live 9.7.6 Suite
Live 10.1.14 Suite
Soundcards : FF800, Apollo Twin duo

kitekrazy
Posts: 740
Joined: Sat Jan 16, 2010 7:16 pm

Re: Dear Ableton, KEEP IT 32 BIT . PLEASE!!! PLEASEEE! :-)

Post by kitekrazy » Mon May 28, 2012 3:19 pm

Ub373NNN wrote:everything go on 64 bit, then companys going to push on the envelope and take on 64 bit capobilitys to the limit and we go to run out of power avalaible on us. then what?

the softwares reqirements are way to moving too fast. i no it. and you no it.
One of these reason why Reaper became popular is that it's resource efficient. Some 64 bit apps like Studio One will only run 64 bit VSTs.

cpyatak
Posts: 380
Joined: Wed Dec 28, 2011 10:44 pm
Location: Vermont

Re: Dear Ableton, KEEP IT 32 BIT . PLEASE!!! PLEASEEE! :-)

Post by cpyatak » Mon May 28, 2012 3:52 pm

5 of my bits are broken.

Ableton could you release a 27 bit patch please?

Hermanus
Posts: 1648
Joined: Mon Apr 20, 2009 7:47 pm
Location: Belgium

Re: Dear Ableton, KEEP IT 32 BIT . PLEASE!!! PLEASEEE! :-)

Post by Hermanus » Mon May 28, 2012 4:24 pm

back to 8bits
Go for Black and white GUI or even better black background and green typos :mrgreen:

Post Reply