Kore 2 Users ?

Discussion of music production, audio, equipment and any related topics, either with or without Ableton Live
Post Reply
AgentGomez
Posts: 25
Joined: Thu Jan 10, 2008 6:05 pm

Kore 2 Users ?

Post by AgentGomez » Tue Jun 12, 2012 4:46 am

got an issue with Kore 2.
Took a couple tries, but got kore 2 installed, but there is no full integration with the controller.

Installed Kore 2 via install disc. when prompted to install controller drivers, checked no, since they are outdated. Installed service center and controller editor. Installed latest controller driver 3.0.0 via N.I.'s website. Launched Kore 2 as standalone, to calibrate. Plugged in the controller, message says drivers installed ok, Kore 2 controller is ready to use,But there is no full integration. It only functions as a midi controller. Unable to calibrate, no browser control,no control over the Kore 2 player or its functions, just midi signals. Did a reboot, plugged in Kore 2 controller, launch kore 2 player, same result. same result as a vsti plugin within Live 8. Everything else seems to work fine, just no integration with the player.
current system setup
Win 7 64 bit - Live 8 - Delta 1010 - i7 2600k - Asus P8Z68
Cannnot seem to figure this out, gotta have our baby up and running soon !

Any help would be great, Thanks

TabSel
Posts: 90
Joined: Thu Jan 05, 2012 7:05 am

Re: Kore 2 Users ?

Post by TabSel » Tue Jun 12, 2012 5:43 am

Plugged in @ a hub?

Rationalizer
Posts: 1307
Joined: Sun Jan 24, 2010 3:14 pm
Location: Finland
Contact:

Re: Kore 2 Users ?

Post by Rationalizer » Tue Jun 12, 2012 5:58 am

Maybe your Kore is in midi mode. Press F1 and Control if it is.
WIN8.1 x64 | Suite 9.5 x64 | RME FF400 | UAD-2 | Maschine 2 | SparkLE | Mopho | Blodeld | Komplete 9 | Ebony A2 | Adam A7 | Launchpad | Waves Diamond V9 | Many VSTs

Facebook | Youtube | Soundcloud | Beatport

Machinesworking
Posts: 11124
Joined: Wed Jun 23, 2004 9:30 pm
Location: Seattle

Re: Kore 2 Users ?

Post by Machinesworking » Tue Jun 12, 2012 6:03 am

Rationalizer wrote:Maybe your Kore is in midi mode. Press F1 and Control if it is.
Bingo! That's what I'm thinking!
When I first installed the Controller Editor software on my machine until I figured out how easy it was to mistakenly put the hardware into MIDI mode, I was frustrated as well.

AgentGomez
Posts: 25
Joined: Thu Jan 10, 2008 6:05 pm

Re: Kore 2 Users ?

Post by AgentGomez » Tue Jun 12, 2012 1:03 pm

Not plugged in a hub. Not in midi mode. Not sure whats going on. Will try another re-install, maybe missed something.

ark
Posts: 1349
Joined: Thu Feb 26, 2009 4:25 pm
Location: New Jersey, USA
Contact:

Re: Kore 2 Users ?

Post by ark » Tue Jun 12, 2012 1:06 pm

If you're on Windows, you probably need to plug in the controller before you launch the software.

Post Reply