Filling Steps in Ableton?

Discussion of music production, audio, equipment and any related topics, either with or without Ableton Live
Post Reply
Darkstar2010
Posts: 47
Joined: Fri Apr 27, 2012 10:38 pm

Filling Steps in Ableton?

Post by Darkstar2010 » Wed Jun 20, 2012 11:39 pm

Can you choose to Fill Each Step like 2, 4, 8 etc in the Midi Editor in Ableton such as shown in this video using FL Studio?


The part I'm talking about is at 2:43

http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=A8AGtMGe3Og


I think it would save a lot of time programming Midi Drum Notes manually.


thanks for any help with this!

simmerdown
Posts: 3761
Joined: Wed Oct 26, 2011 3:36 pm
Location: Northwest Nowhere

Re: Filling Steps in Ableton?

Post by simmerdown » Thu Jun 21, 2012 1:22 am

nope

make friends with ctrl+D

eric_c
Posts: 99
Joined: Thu Apr 28, 2005 12:19 am
Location: Los Angeles, CA
Contact:

Re: Filling Steps in Ableton?

Post by eric_c » Thu Jun 21, 2012 5:07 am

File this one under Feature Requests. I'd love to see this implemented as well.

Post Reply