Page 1 of 1

Looper - Softstep question

Posted: Mon Aug 27, 2012 9:40 am
by pepezabala
Hi,

Anyone using a Softstep-pedal here that has the leds on the pedal follow the status of live's looper? I am using three loopers in a rack and want to control them with three buttons on my softstep.

Apparently not so easy, on the softstep forum is a post of someone using bomes to send midi-ccs directly to the softstep in order to control the led-status.

Does looper send out midi-ccs indicating its status?

Is there a max4live solution? (I have m4l, so I would be happy to use it here).

Re: Looper - Softstep question

Posted: Mon Aug 27, 2012 9:06 pm
by pepezabala
noone?

Re: Looper - Softstep question

Posted: Tue Aug 28, 2012 2:14 pm
by anybody human
By "follow the status" do you mean have the LEDs change w/ the Looper's multifunction button? The way I set up Softstep's LEDs is having one pad's LED turn off when I press any other pad, so I don't know how this would work. Sorry. For instance, I have play pad solid green, overdub pad flashing red, when I go back to play it turns overdub's LED off. Wish I could be of more help.

Re: Looper - Softstep question

Posted: Wed Aug 29, 2012 6:44 am
by pepezabala
I just want the LED to indicate looper's status. Red: record; orange: overdub; green: play; off: off

So I can control 3 loopers with my pedal and do not have to look at the screen ever.

Re: Looper - Softstep question

Posted: Wed Aug 29, 2012 1:30 pm
by anybody human
With Looper's multifunction button or by mapping play, record, overdub etc. each to their own pad? I'll try to take a look at it tonight.

Re: Looper - Softstep question

Posted: Wed Aug 29, 2012 1:52 pm
by pepezabala
no, I want to use one softstep pad for each one of the loopers.

Each softstep pad should just represent the multifunction button and indicate the looper status by the LED-colour.

I need the other 5 softsteppads to toggle other efx.

Re: Looper - Softstep question

Posted: Wed Aug 29, 2012 1:54 pm
by anybody human
Cool, gotcha. I'll try it out tonight. Hopefully I can be of some help :wink:

Re: Looper - Softstep question

Posted: Thu Jul 18, 2013 2:32 am
by Forge.
any joy with this?

I want the LEDs to stay on when tracks are armed

can this be done?