please help me to find a software to record live shows...

Discussion of music production, audio, equipment and any related topics, either with or without Ableton Live
Post Reply
illsub1
Posts: 270
Joined: Wed Oct 16, 2002 5:36 am
Contact:

please help me to find a software to record live shows...

Post by illsub1 » Fri Oct 12, 2012 5:14 pm

Ok so I've used wiretap studio for this in the past, but it crashes mountain lion. I then bought Audiohijack which introduces a 20 ms delay or so when recording from ableton which is unacceptable. How do you guys do this now in mountain lion. a VST? resampling? another alternative?

agent314
Posts: 1447
Joined: Wed Apr 07, 2010 3:07 am

Re: please help me to find a software to record live shows...

Post by agent314 » Fri Oct 12, 2012 5:34 pm

Why not just record what you're doing in Ableton?

ttilberg
Posts: 587
Joined: Wed Oct 05, 2011 4:55 pm
Contact:

Re: please help me to find a software to record live shows...

Post by ttilberg » Fri Oct 12, 2012 7:22 pm

Yes, depending on how your set is constructed, either record in Live with the record button (arming all tracks), or create an extra audio channel, with the input set to Resampling and the monitor/channel turned off. Set a clip to record and you're off. It's okay to have your clip recording for like two hours.
Tim Tilberg - Duluth, MN | SoundCloud - Arsenal
2011 13" MBP w/8GB ram | Live 9 Suite, Reason 6.5, FXPansion DCAM/Etch/Maul, Izotope Ozone 5

Hermanus
Posts: 1648
Joined: Mon Apr 20, 2009 7:47 pm
Location: Belgium

Re: please help me to find a software to record live shows...

Post by Hermanus » Fri Oct 12, 2012 8:03 pm

create ONE audio track, audio input = Master, arm record button and go :idea:

Post Reply