Screwed up on the BPM

Discussion of music production, audio, equipment and any related topics, either with or without Ableton Live
Post Reply
footsy
Posts: 424
Joined: Wed Aug 31, 2011 12:03 am
Location: Narnia

Screwed up on the BPM

Post by footsy » Thu Oct 18, 2012 4:50 am

I kept it on default and it seemed fine but more at 130.

I realized it was at 120 and was like FUUUUCK! then I tried moving it up to 128 and it seemed like 140...

Do you guys need samples to understand what I'm talking about, or should I just fix all these up or leave it at 120 and just figure it will seem at 130 lol
"A Positive mind is the Key to success" - Tydi

infernal.machine
Posts: 1051
Joined: Mon Oct 15, 2012 1:34 am

Re: Screwed up on the BPM

Post by infernal.machine » Thu Oct 18, 2012 5:02 am

Wow.

Um.

So you have a clip that plays at 130BPM when the master tempo is set to 120BPM? And you want to fix it but haven't tried changing the tempo on the clip itself?

I honestly have no idea what you're asking. 8O

mrgrim3
Posts: 118
Joined: Sat Jul 07, 2012 4:04 am

Re: Screwed up on the BPM

Post by mrgrim3 » Thu Oct 18, 2012 7:05 am

did you try clicking on the clip and setting the original bpm and warping it
windows 8.1, amd fx 6300 3.5ghz , amd radeon 7850 2gb gfx card, GA-78LMT-USB3 rev5.0 mobo, 16 gb ram , 7200 rpm hd , steinberg ur22 interface, cubase 8.0.35 pro , ableton live 9 suite

footsy
Posts: 424
Joined: Wed Aug 31, 2011 12:03 am
Location: Narnia

Re: Screwed up on the BPM

Post by footsy » Thu Oct 18, 2012 2:02 pm

mrgrim3 wrote:did you try clicking on the clip and setting the original bpm and warping it
Yeah, I warped it made it off beat.

I just have to go through every midi clip and change it by hand to 130 from 120 otherwise it becomes too fast...


Grrrr

Sorry for the mini rant.
"A Positive mind is the Key to success" - Tydi

pepezabala
Posts: 3499
Joined: Mon Jun 07, 2004 4:29 pm
Location: In Berlin, finally

Re: Screwed up on the BPM

Post by pepezabala » Thu Oct 18, 2012 2:31 pm

Image

Post Reply