Omniweb and forum default colors issue

Discussion of music production, audio, equipment and any related topics, either with or without Ableton Live
Post Reply
mr mips
Posts: 27
Joined: Fri Nov 29, 2002 9:35 pm
Location: ATL GA USA E
Contact:

Omniweb and forum default colors issue

Post by mr mips » Sat Dec 07, 2002 10:02 pm

Whenever I surf the forums and am using Omniweb (Mac OS X), the backgrounds of the message posts and text are all black. In order to read a message post, i have to highlight (select) the context of the message.

I know there has to be some Mac OS X/Omniweb users out there so can anyone tell me what the junk is going on here? When I surf in Mac OS 9 with Explorer, everything looks just fine.

Please help!
Thanks,
mr mips

geargasm
Posts: 158
Joined: Wed Oct 09, 2002 6:40 am
Location: Ohio, USA
Contact:

Post by geargasm » Sun Dec 08, 2002 12:26 am

I have the same problem with Konqueror in Linux. Works fine with mozilla.

geargasm
Posts: 158
Joined: Wed Oct 09, 2002 6:40 am
Location: Ohio, USA
Contact:

Post by geargasm » Sun Dec 08, 2002 12:27 am

I have the same problem in Linux with Konqueror. I'm not familiar with omniweb, but I know that with Konqueror, I can change the web engine to mozilla and it works fine.

yon

Re: Omniweb and forum default colors issue

Post by yon » Sun Dec 08, 2002 2:36 pm

mr mips wrote: I know there has to be some Mac OS X/Omniweb users out there so can anyone tell me what the junk is going on here? When I surf in Mac OS 9 with Explorer, everything looks just fine.
I can confirm this for the default Omniweb settings.
Will discuss this with those at work doing the web stuff.

yon / ableton

joshcarter
Posts: 36
Joined: Sat Jun 08, 2002 7:11 pm
Location: Boulder, CO
Contact:

Post by joshcarter » Wed Dec 11, 2002 2:03 am

Cool -- thanks. I'm an OmniWeb user, too, and I'd love to be able to read the forums again without messing with my settings! (It used to work just fine, BTW, until about a month or two ago.)

-Josh

micc
Posts: 6
Joined: Mon Dec 02, 2002 9:52 am
Location: Zürich

Post by micc » Mon Dec 16, 2002 8:27 am

i have the same problem.... i have to switch to opera, just to see the forum....

Dr. No

Chimera rocks!

Post by Dr. No » Fri Dec 20, 2002 4:56 am

Just try Chimera! Fast like a rocket...

Post Reply