I feel like Lexicon cheated on me!

Discuss music production with Ableton Live.
TenSquare

I feel like Lexicon cheated on me!

Post by TenSquare » Thu Dec 20, 2012 10:25 pm

Hello World!
I bought Lexicon PCM Native Reverb Plug-in Bundle in february 2010, I paid 1199 € for it.
I was very surprised by what I read on their website a few days ago since they decided to dramatically decrease the price of their products. See by yourself: http://lexiconpro.com/en-US
Is it a joke? If it is, it doesn't make me laugh at all!
I sent a email to Lexicon's support yesterday in order to express my discontent, here is a copy of it:

Hello,
I am a Lexicon Pro customer, I bought your very good software "PCM Native Reverb Plug-in Bundle" in february 2010 and I am happy with it (please see a copy of my invoice from the french shop Music Audio Shop.fr).
I've seen this morning on your website lexiconpro.com that the prices of your plugins have dramatically decrease! PCM Native Reverb is now sold at the price of 524€ at Thomann.de and it was 1222 € before!
I must say that I am very surprised and very frustrated since I have the impression I have been stollen when I bought my Lexicon at that price! :-(
Today, if I want to resell it, it won't be a good deal for me because it will be a lot cheaper to buy it on the webmarket.
That is the reason why I would like you to offer me your complementary product "PCM Native Effect Plug-in Bundle", in order to compensate my investment.
All the best.
Guillaume DUPONT

And here is their answer...

Guillaume,
We appreciate your support of Lexicon Pro products!
The nature of hardware and software products, both, are that they are subject to change.
Sometimes the specifications are changed, features added or removed.
This happens from time to time.
Prices change as well. Sometimes they are increased and sometimes they are lowered.
Recently, Lexicon made the decision to lower the prices of their software reverb plug-ins.