Page 1 of 1

can you move from pc to mac and move your license ?

Posted: Sat Dec 29, 2012 2:46 pm
by leighbeynon
i wanted to know if i can move to a mac, and move my license ?

i know my projects will be fine if i collect save all etc, thinking about trying logic and after a more stable platform
i dont want to see anymore blue screens and problems on the pc !
i dont agree with apples high price on its mac books but maybe they are more stable

Re: can you move from pc to mac and move your license ?

Posted: Sat Dec 29, 2012 3:39 pm
by vitalispopoff
no need to move the license - by default You my have two independent instances on different machines under one license, only not to work at the same time.

Also - in case of migration to a new hardaware - You've got limited number of authorizations, in case the You reach the limit, and still need more of it, just contact the support: AFAIR - unlock@ableton.com

Re: can you move from pc to mac and move your license ?

Posted: Sat Dec 29, 2012 3:41 pm
by leighbeynon
ok thats great news, as i have the download of live and im sure when i downloaded it i had to choose windows or mac osx ?

so long as i can if i defo get a mac, still hard to agree to pay all that money for one,
although i would get logic also to use with Live