All times are UTC

 
 



Post new topic Reply to topic  [ 5 posts ] 
Author Message
 Post subject: Saving MIDI track before bouncing to audio
PostPosted: Mon Dec 31, 2012 11:16 pm 

Joined: Mon Jan 11, 2010 4:22 am
Posts: 3
What's the best way if there is any to save progress that you made from a MIDI track before bouncing it to audio? :( :) :D :mrgreen:


Top
 Profile  
 
 Post subject: Re: Saving MIDI track before bouncing to audio
PostPosted: Mon Dec 31, 2012 11:22 pm 

Joined: Wed Oct 26, 2011 3:36 pm
Posts: 3764
Location: Northwest Nowhere
make a folder then drag the midi clip to that folder out through the Live browser


Top
 Profile  
 
 Post subject: Re: Saving MIDI track before bouncing to audio
PostPosted: Tue Jan 01, 2013 7:09 pm 

Joined: Thu May 17, 2012 9:36 am
Posts: 95
I just right click and deactivate midi clips, So I can activate them later if I need to.

_________________
My Latest track

http://indaba.us/p27E


Top
 Profile  
 
 Post subject: Re: Saving MIDI track before bouncing to audio
PostPosted: Tue Jan 01, 2013 11:12 pm 

Joined: Thu Mar 04, 2010 10:18 pm
Posts: 261
Location: Warsaw, PL
written somewhere else that idea: if You use the vsts (i.e. it's not a external instrument case).

If You want to have both: the midi track, and its render:
freeze the track, flatten, drag 'n' drop the rendered audio outside the Live. Double undo (ctrl/cmd-Z). Import the audio file from the current location (usually the first spot is the desktop) to a new audio track.

_________________
MBP/ M-Audio FW 410/ OSX 8/AL 9 Suite/ UC33e + Drehbank


Top
 Profile  
 
 Post subject: Re: Saving MIDI track before bouncing to audio
PostPosted: Tue Jan 01, 2013 11:56 pm 

Joined: Mon May 04, 2009 1:02 pm
Posts: 225
I find both of these easier than dragging stuff in and out but depends on what you're used to I guess:

Duplicate the track (ctrl or cmd-D), render one of the tracks, mute the other (keep all the muted MIDI tracks in a group out of the way if you find it getting too complicated).

If I'm doing this to several tracks (e.g. rendering a bunch of cpu intensive VSTs to create a performance version) I'll just do a save as and make a second version of the original, then do the renders. If you do this all the individual MIDI tracks will always be recoverable via the broswer in either version.


Top
 Profile  
 
Display posts from previous:  Sort by  
Post new topic Reply to topic  [ 5 posts ] 

All times are UTC

 
 

You cannot post new topics in this forum
You cannot reply to topics in this forum
You cannot edit your posts in this forum
You cannot delete your posts in this forum

Jump to:  
Powered by phpBB © 2000, 2002, 2005, 2007 phpBB Group