Imported Audio from Logic out of sync.

Discussion of music production, audio, equipment and any related topics, either with or without Ableton Live
Post Reply
morgo
Posts: 33
Joined: Thu Jan 18, 2007 8:46 pm

Imported Audio from Logic out of sync.

Post by morgo » Wed Jan 16, 2013 5:06 pm

Ok heres what im doing:

# Ive bounced out stems from logic 9 and im bringing them into live. (holding tab on all of them so that they run vertically down arrange view)
# Ive made sure that Autowarp long samples is off.
# Ive made sure that loop/warp short samples is set to unwarped one shot
# The project tempo in Ableton is the same as in Logic.

There is a quicktime MOV that I have exported from Final Cut Pro that contains a bounce of the logic session intime to the video.

The problem is is that the logic stems that I have imported match with themselves but not with the audio in the quicktime MOV

Can anyone help me out here?

Cheers

Tarekith
Posts: 17370
Joined: Fri Jan 07, 2005 11:46 pm
Location: Ableton Forum Administrator
Contact:

Re: Imported Audio from Logic out of sync.

Post by Tarekith » Wed Jan 16, 2013 6:01 pm

Slide the audio from the movie until it lines up?

morgo
Posts: 33
Joined: Thu Jan 18, 2007 8:46 pm

Re: Imported Audio from Logic out of sync.

Post by morgo » Thu Jan 17, 2013 1:23 pm

Thats the problem, I cant do that because it looks like the audio from the video is a different speed to the audio from logic. The first hit will be in time but then it gets progressively more and more out of time. I can't warp the video because they obviously shot it they way they did and i cant change that. I also cant warp the tracks because there are about 60 of them and i would have to go through every piece of audio in each track and move it..

garyboozy
Posts: 2590
Joined: Mon Jul 16, 2007 12:27 pm
Location: UK
Contact:

Re: Imported Audio from Logic out of sync.

Post by garyboozy » Thu Jan 17, 2013 1:53 pm

could be a video frame rate issue? years back i was having a similar issue and i seem to remember it was all down to a mov frame rate difference. it was made at 29.97 but was playing at 30 fps (or something like that), so that was the cause of the drift.

Post Reply