Maschine Sounds without Maschine?

Discussion of music production, audio, equipment and any related topics, either with or without Ableton Live
444pio
Posts: 53
Joined: Fri Sep 14, 2012 5:15 pm

Maschine Sounds without Maschine?

Post by 444pio » Wed Feb 06, 2013 11:19 pm

So, my question is, Can you use Machine library sounds in other applications, without running Maschine??
Beleive it or not, in Reason, you cannot use those .wav sounds in other applications, theres just no access to the library outisde of running Reason..
If I buy Maschine, load the library sounds, then return the Maschine, theyll charge a 5% restocking fee, which may be worth it, IF I can use those sounds without runnig Maschine!!
What do you think??

infernal.machine
Posts: 1051
Joined: Mon Oct 15, 2012 1:34 am

Re: Maschine Sounds without Maschine?

Post by infernal.machine » Wed Feb 06, 2013 11:37 pm

I think you're a piece of shit.

If you're gonna buy a Maschine for the sounds, keep the Maschine.

eddiex
Posts: 1782
Joined: Tue Dec 07, 2010 2:51 am
Location: portland oregon

Re: Maschine Sounds without Maschine?

Post by eddiex » Wed Feb 06, 2013 11:38 pm

shenanigans :lol:
cloud>https://soundcloud.com/eddiexdarko
i love you,please don't die.

yur2die4
Posts: 6423
Joined: Sat Oct 03, 2009 3:02 am
Location: Menasha, Wisconsin
Contact:

Re: Maschine Sounds without Maschine?

Post by yur2die4 » Thu Feb 07, 2013 12:45 am

What's funny is how you imagine these sounds to be these super stellar samples that will change your life, worth the hassle of buying and then returning Maschine.

1. If you're doing that, you might as well acquire it illegally and save yourself and NI all the irritating wasted time.

2. There are many places offering free samples.

3. Suddenly having these samples won't magically make you an amazing musician.

Good luck with whatever you choose to do haha

Timbeaux
Posts: 754
Joined: Mon Dec 17, 2012 11:47 am

Re: Maschine Sounds without Maschine?

Post by Timbeaux » Thu Feb 07, 2013 12:07 pm

444pio wrote: Beleive it or not, in Reason, you cannot use those .wav sounds in other applications, theres just no access to the library outisde of running Reason..
u can

Zygi
Posts: 356
Joined: Sun Dec 30, 2007 4:10 pm

Re: Maschine Sounds without Maschine?

Post by Zygi » Thu Feb 07, 2013 12:28 pm

Heh. I'm not supporting software piracy, but you might as well download a maschine torrent, as it won't be legal for you to use the samples without having a license for it. But I have to admit I did not read the EULA :)

doghouse
Posts: 1413
Joined: Fri Aug 29, 2008 5:30 pm

Re: Maschine Sounds without Maschine?

Post by doghouse » Thu Feb 07, 2013 12:42 pm

All NI sounds are in proprietary formats that require you to have the software installed, I'm sure Maschine is no different.

The real question is can you run the software without the hardware...anyone?

Szuumm
Posts: 209
Joined: Mon Oct 13, 2008 12:05 pm

Re: Maschine Sounds without Maschine?

Post by Szuumm » Thu Feb 07, 2013 12:52 pm

Yes, you can.

Zygi
Posts: 356
Joined: Sun Dec 30, 2007 4:10 pm

Re: Maschine Sounds without Maschine?

Post by Zygi » Thu Feb 07, 2013 1:05 pm

doghouse wrote:All NI sounds are in proprietary formats that require you to have the software installed, I'm sure Maschine is no different.

The real question is can you run the software without the hardware...anyone?
1. no
2. yes

1. proprietary format in this case is just info about how are waves organised in an instrument. the sound files are simple waves.
2. I've sold my maschine hardware, cause I had not for resale license for software. It works fine, albeit a little bit useless.

reeloy
Posts: 195
Joined: Wed Jan 05, 2011 7:25 pm
Location: berlin

Re: Maschine Sounds without Maschine?

Post by reeloy » Thu Feb 07, 2013 1:50 pm

....another piece of shit that got no ideas of his own, who wants to sound like all the other pieces of shit with no ideas out there....

click me click me pick me pick me and listen.....i'm a copycat sucker and want to be famous and respected......that's why i start making music .....with my poor pc and my poor cracked sofware and my poor and hungry ego....attention attention...bumm bumm....got nothing to say....but click me pick me....anyway....

ollyb303
Posts: 2666
Joined: Wed Jun 25, 2008 3:49 pm
Location: Bristol, UK
Contact:

Re: Maschine Sounds without Maschine?

Post by ollyb303 » Thu Feb 07, 2013 1:53 pm

444pio wrote:So, my question is, Can you use Machine library sounds in other applications, without running Maschine??
Beleive it or not, in Reason, you cannot use those .wav sounds in other applications, theres just no access to the library outisde of running Reason..
If I buy Maschine, load the library sounds, then return the Maschine, theyll charge a 5% restocking fee, which may be worth it, IF I can use those sounds without runnig Maschine!!
What do you think??

Really fucking classy, dickhead.
.:O:B:1:.
ob1techno.com

Timbeaux
Posts: 754
Joined: Mon Dec 17, 2012 11:47 am

Re: Maschine Sounds without Maschine?

Post by Timbeaux » Thu Feb 07, 2013 2:18 pm

why so filled with hatred?

He just asked a question. Even with samples u can make an unique sound.

The Carpet Cleaner
Posts: 1128
Joined: Sat May 16, 2009 2:21 pm
Location: Paris

Re: Maschine Sounds without Maschine?

Post by The Carpet Cleaner » Thu Feb 07, 2013 2:55 pm

U are just jelly

I sample Daft punk and Justice and now I'm on a boat.

Seriously, you can use the library but its too much trouble just download it or find other sample packs...

And you have already open another thread for the same question so yes your a pos.

john gordon
Posts: 2680
Joined: Tue Nov 11, 2003 12:24 am
Location: Delaware

Re: Maschine Sounds without Maschine?

Post by john gordon » Thu Feb 07, 2013 4:16 pm

I have maschine but I hardly use it, I've loaded the samples on my iPad and use them with Beatmaker.works great.. All u haters are pussys.

eddiex
Posts: 1782
Joined: Tue Dec 07, 2010 2:51 am
Location: portland oregon

Re: Maschine Sounds without Maschine?

Post by eddiex » Thu Feb 07, 2013 4:51 pm

john gordon wrote:I have maschine but I hardly use it, I've loaded the samples on my iPad and use them with Beatmaker.works great.. All u haters are pussys.
:lol:
cloud>https://soundcloud.com/eddiexdarko
i love you,please don't die.

Post Reply