Do you turn your studio monitors off?

Discussion of music production, audio, equipment and any related topics, either with or without Ableton Live
JuanSOLO
Posts: 3236
Joined: Sun Jul 15, 2007 8:21 am
Location: Shreveport LA, sometimes Dallas/Ft Worth TX

Re: Do you turn your studio monitors off?

Post by JuanSOLO » Tue Feb 19, 2013 4:23 pm

Image

fishmonkey
Posts: 4137
Joined: Wed Oct 24, 2007 4:50 am

Re: Do you turn your studio monitors off?

Post by fishmonkey » Tue Feb 19, 2013 11:31 pm

if you are that lazy you can get a powerboard with a footswitch, or a even one with a remote control...

synnack
Posts: 2053
Joined: Fri Mar 02, 2007 10:55 pm
Location: Boston, MA
Contact:

Re: Do you turn your studio monitors off?

Post by synnack » Wed Feb 20, 2013 12:29 am

MBP | Live 9 Suite | Max for Live | Push | MOTU Ultralite | iPad | Analog Modular Synths | Moog Voyager
aka "Tempus3r" | Music | Blog | Twitter | Soundcloud

Image

schlocktober
Posts: 32
Joined: Sat Mar 26, 2011 6:51 am

Re: Do you turn your studio monitors off?

Post by schlocktober » Wed Feb 20, 2013 1:53 am

I just keep my monitors off at all times to be safe and save energy.

In fact, the laptop I'm typing on right now isn't even powered up.

"How'd he do that?" - Everybody

Post Reply