Page 2 of 2

Re: Authorising LIve 9 Suite

Posted: Fri Mar 08, 2013 2:56 pm
by lll
Mine is fixed !!!!Huuuuuuh

After a long conversation on the phone with customer service guy!

My problem was the lost sampler code I sold long time ago before getting the Live 8 Suite.

Hope things going well with you guys!

Re: Authorising LIve 9 Suite

Posted: Fri Mar 08, 2013 4:04 pm
by Hardtoe
Authorization is timing out here as well in Canada - Why does Ableton always screw simple things up?

Re: Authorising LIve 9 Suite

Posted: Fri Mar 08, 2013 9:44 pm
by disco dreamz
authorisation not working here in UK. Same story too, it says live9 standard upgrade in my licence list, when I puchased and down loaded suite 9. It also says I have a succesful authorisation on 6th march. If that is the case why am i still watching a grey and yellow stripey line going from left to right across my screen?
And why doesnt the authorise page open my web browser? Ive tried it on explorer and chrome btw. Ive also emailed ableton and they said:-

Hi,

Thank you for getting in touch and sorry about the issues you have experienced.

We're sorry for the trouble you experienced when you tried authorizing or downloading from our webpage. Our servers struggled to keep up with the initial interest in the release but the issue has since been resolved.
To authorize Live, open it on any computer with an internet connection and Live will guide you through the authorization process.

Im not too sure what action to take now, probably try phoning customer support on monday. So thats more time wasted.

Re: Authorising LIve 9 Suite

Posted: Wed Mar 10, 2021 4:46 pm
by Rado1969
Hi there,
I have a live lite 10.1 (64bit) license but need to work on a 32bit pc so I installed the latest 9.7.7 (32bit)
but I got "license version does not match" , tried to contact support several times but since last week no answer.
Do you guys know how to fix this?

PS: One week (or more?) to enable a license it is way to much dudes

Thank you!

Re: Authorising LIve 9 Suite

Posted: Thu Mar 11, 2021 4:01 am
by Tarekith
You only get access to the version you registered and more recent versions since that, not older versions you didn't pay for.

Re: Authorising LIve 9 Suite

Posted: Thu Mar 11, 2021 8:50 am
by Rado1969
Are you sure?
On ableton site Is written to ask support to get a license for older versions if authorization fails.
The problem Is that they don:t answer

Re: Authorising LIve 9 Suite

Posted: Thu Mar 11, 2021 1:07 pm
by Rado1969
Support people did answer and fixed the problem.

In order to use an older version of live you must contact support and obtain a new license from ableton

Thank you!