M4L Midi LFO doesn't store settings.

Discussion of music production, audio, equipment and any related topics, either with or without Ableton Live
Jdudeo
Posts: 33
Joined: Sun Aug 26, 2012 1:18 am
Location: Tokyo, Japan
Contact:

Re: M4L Midi LFO doesn't store settings.

Post by Jdudeo » Thu Nov 14, 2013 12:18 pm

I have uploaded the device file for the updated LFO MIDI object at the link below, I also included a screenshot and vague explanation of how to do it:

http://jgarcia.hungry.jp/project/fully- ... -lfo-midi/

carrieres
Posts: 246
Joined: Thu Sep 13, 2007 7:54 am
Location: Poissy, France
Contact:

Re: M4L Midi LFO doesn't store settings.

Post by carrieres » Wed Dec 11, 2013 10:39 am

thanks you :D
Yamaha CS-30, Roland SH-1 and MKS70, Focusrite Scarlett 18i6, Yamaha FS1R, Oberheim Matrix 1000, Novation Remote 37SL, Alesis M1Active 520, Novation Launchpad PRO
Intel i7-7700HQ, Windows 10, Ableton Live 10 Suite
http://soundcloud.com/ccarrieres

ian_halsall
Posts: 1711
Joined: Fri May 27, 2011 8:52 am
Location: South London
Contact:

Re: M4L Midi LFO doesn't store settings.

Post by ian_halsall » Fri Dec 27, 2013 12:34 am

agree - every time I come back to use this device I end up writing this

in the words of Geoff Boycott - "rubbish"

ian_halsall
Posts: 1711
Joined: Fri May 27, 2011 8:52 am
Location: South London
Contact:

Re: M4L Midi LFO doesn't store settings.

Post by ian_halsall » Fri Dec 27, 2013 12:38 am

now I remember this problem - you can automate rate as long as it's not syncd

WTF

ian_halsall
Posts: 1711
Joined: Fri May 27, 2011 8:52 am
Location: South London
Contact:

Re: M4L Midi LFO doesn't store settings.

Post by ian_halsall » Fri Dec 27, 2013 12:14 pm

Jdudeo wrote:I have uploaded the device file for the updated LFO MIDI object at the link below, I also included a screenshot and vague explanation of how to do it:

http://jgarcia.hungry.jp/project/fully- ... -lfo-midi/

thanks for joggging my memory on how to "fix" this - bigup

tone61
Posts: 376
Joined: Fri Dec 21, 2007 5:09 am

Re: M4L Midi LFO doesn't store settings.

Post by tone61 » Fri Dec 27, 2013 3:08 pm

Just noticed the same problem is at least partly in Robert Henke's LFO2.
If you map it to some contol, the mapping is not restored later when opening the live set.

mr.ergonomics
Posts: 914
Joined: Thu Nov 08, 2007 3:12 am

Re: M4L Midi LFO doesn't store settings.

Post by mr.ergonomics » Thu Apr 17, 2014 9:18 am

It still seems to be a problem here that the sync rate is not saved with the project with the nativ M4L MIDI LFO (seems to work for the "normal" native M4L LFO though). Or did I miss an update? Can anyone confirm?

Hermanus
Posts: 1648
Joined: Mon Apr 20, 2009 7:47 pm
Location: Belgium

Re: M4L Midi LFO doesn't store settings.

Post by Hermanus » Sat Apr 19, 2014 11:01 am

you should download all max4live packages on your account.

1.they've updated every max related packs

2. Max audio and midi LFO are working like they should, automation both for sync and rate and everything is there when you relaunch your project


The most always annoying thing is about ableton which doesn't give us a way to check if our packs are up to date.

Long time requested, I wonder why ableton team doesn't move about this. Really guys this is all pissing us off.
No, ableton users have to think from time to time to compare their packs with the ones on ableton website, how lame
They could avoid a lot of complaints if users know they can update this or that to resolve such things like max lfo mess.

well that was not the point sorry for this little off topic :lol:

mr.ergonomics
Posts: 914
Joined: Thu Nov 08, 2007 3:12 am

Re: M4L Midi LFO doesn't store settings.

Post by mr.ergonomics » Sat Apr 19, 2014 1:20 pm

thx for the info.

Post Reply