Page 1 of 1

Browser not working in second instance

Posted: Sun Mar 10, 2013 10:22 am
by spillinova
When opening another instance of Live 9, the browser shows no results.

Re: Browser not working in second instance

Posted: Sun Mar 10, 2013 3:11 pm
by Lumix
yes i have the same problem - the 2nd instance cant find the library - because the first instance is using this one.
this needs really finxing - because i like to sample in one project and then just drag the sampled clips in a temp folder and then import it back in the first instance. it was working in v8.

i have multiple instances enabled - so it has nothing to do with that.

Image
im running windows as you can see. wondering if its on MAC the same problem?

Re: Browser not working in second instance

Posted: Sun Mar 01, 2015 10:13 am
by unclear
I have the same issue (two instances of Live 9)

Only the first opened instance will show anything in the browser. (Except for the plugins folder which will list my VSTs in both instances)

Why is there an option to allow multiple instances in the preferences if this is not supported? :?

Re: Browser not working in second instance

Posted: Fri Sep 18, 2015 1:32 pm
by spacetimed
hey, did anybody find a solution to this problem? I can't seem to figure it out...

cheers

Re: Browser not working in second instance

Posted: Mon May 28, 2018 3:40 pm
by vacuum
Hello there, dear Ableton forum mods.
This bug is kinda shame - is it so hard to fix in more than 5 years?
Please, explain.

Re: Browser not working in second instance

Posted: Sat Apr 13, 2019 12:38 am
by glinkot
Just came across this too. I wonder what the point of having multiple instances could possibly be if you can't do anything in the second one?!