audition stops

Discussion of music production, audio, equipment and any related topics, either with or without Ableton Live
Post Reply
yeager
Posts: 26
Joined: Thu Feb 09, 2006 8:05 am

audition stops

Post by yeager » Mon Mar 11, 2013 3:16 pm

when you click on something else in Live, the audition stops. This is a feature not a bug.
wtf? why? this is annoying. :evil:

re:dream
Posts: 4554
Joined: Fri Dec 28, 2007 9:42 am
Location: Hoerikwaggo's sunset side...
Contact:

Re: audition stops

Post by re:dream » Mon Mar 11, 2013 3:48 pm

it would bother me if the audition did NOT stop if I clicked on something else. How would I stop it then? Are you proposing that we create an audition stop button? That would be a hassle. I audition presets and sounds by scrolling down them. As long as I keep scrolling, it is a seamless experience. Not having a dedicated audition stop button seems to be a logical extension of that principle.

yeager
Posts: 26
Joined: Thu Feb 09, 2006 8:05 am

Re: audition stops

Post by yeager » Mon Mar 11, 2013 4:08 pm

i like to use the preview/cue knob to sort of premix the potential sample but as soon as i click to adjust it stops it.
it didnt do this in previous versions.

Valiumdupeuple
Posts: 1041
Joined: Mon May 31, 2010 12:36 pm
Contact:

Re: audition stops

Post by Valiumdupeuple » Mon Mar 11, 2013 4:16 pm

Yep, it's not the way it use to work before...

yeager
Posts: 26
Joined: Thu Feb 09, 2006 8:05 am

Re: audition stops

Post by yeager » Mon Mar 11, 2013 4:27 pm

i dont understand the reasoning this was a huge part of my workflow.hopefully it will be addressed. :roll:

kimyo
Posts: 79
Joined: Sun Jan 11, 2004 7:57 pm
Location: new rochelle, ny usa
Contact:

Re: audition stops

Post by kimyo » Wed Aug 26, 2015 8:13 am

i find this behavior to be the most annoying thing ever.

Post Reply