Selected AU/VST Not Working - Live

Discussion of music production, audio, equipment and any related topics, either with or without Ableton Live
Post Reply
onei0120
Posts: 1
Joined: Tue Dec 06, 2011 3:39 am

Selected AU/VST Not Working - Live

Post by onei0120 » Wed Mar 13, 2013 1:38 pm

Hey Everyone, I got Live 9 a couple days ago and I couldnt be more excitied. Although I have run into a little problem, I have a ton of VST and AU plugins, they all 100% work in Live 8, but when I open Live 9 not all of them are found. What am I doing wrong? any suggestions?

Thanks

woodsdenis
Posts: 29
Joined: Mon Jun 18, 2012 2:08 am
Location: Ireland

Re: Selected AU/VST Not Working - Live

Post by woodsdenis » Wed Mar 13, 2013 3:30 pm

Rescan in preferences

jeblo05
Posts: 38
Joined: Wed Oct 31, 2012 8:35 pm

Re: Selected AU/VST Not Working - Live

Post by jeblo05 » Wed Mar 13, 2013 3:35 pm

if you installed the x64 version:

> check if your plug ins are available as x64 version, too.

Else use Live x86 (32bit) or use jBridge to bridge plugins to x64

Post Reply