Page 2 of 2

Re: Show all plugins on all tracks at once!

Posted: Thu Mar 14, 2013 10:23 am
by 3osc
This really ought to be a standard feature, pronto.

Re: Show all plugins on all tracks at once!

Posted: Thu Mar 14, 2013 12:21 pm
by Timbeaux
may u can upload ur options txt @ funken?

Re: Show all plugins on all tracks at once!

Posted: Thu Mar 14, 2013 12:29 pm
by dazzer
Maybe a dumb question - how come this option exists but Ableton don't mention it before? who found out about it and how? I need to know these things...

Re: Show all plugins on all tracks at once!

Posted: Thu Mar 14, 2013 12:35 pm
by mdk
dazzer wrote:Maybe a dumb question - how come this option exists but Ableton don't mention it before? who found out about it and how? I need to know these things...
You can find all the options by scanning the Live binary files for text, don't know if that's how they found it, but its one way.

Re: Show all plugins on all tracks at once!

Posted: Thu Mar 14, 2013 12:51 pm
by dazzer
^ ah ok, thanx

Re: Show all plugins on all tracks at once!

Posted: Thu Mar 14, 2013 1:09 pm
by synnack
mdk wrote:
dazzer wrote:Maybe a dumb question - how come this option exists but Ableton don't mention it before? who found out about it and how? I need to know these things...
You can find all the options by scanning the Live binary files for text, don't know if that's how they found it, but its one way.
There are likely a number of experimental features hidden by Option.txt arguments. Ableton would use them for testing internally but would not ever intend them for public use until they flushed out the idea and actually committed to deliver it as a feature in a future release. Stuff like this could go poof in any future build.

My guess is this was more of a leak by a current or former employee and it wasn't meant to be known to everyone at all.

Re: Show all plugins on all tracks at once!

Posted: Thu Mar 14, 2013 1:49 pm
by Timbeaux
thx funken, but i needed only the short cuts (maximizing/minimizing piano roll sucks). iam on win 7 is there a equivalent to iKey?

edit: i have autokey already. so gorget the question...

Re: Show all plugins on all tracks at once!

Posted: Thu Mar 14, 2013 3:56 pm
by JuanSOLO
synnack wrote:Kind of like a chooser for which device is front and center.
This would be killer.
I was kind of doing this with Bomes a while back.
I had made a template for fast selecting multiple racks on DrumRack chains.
I would collapse all racks except the one blue handed.
Good for focusing.

Re: Show all plugins on all tracks at once!

Posted: Fri Mar 15, 2013 9:42 am
by garyboozy
mdk wrote:
dazzer wrote:Maybe a dumb question - how come this option exists but Ableton don't mention it before? who found out about it and how? I need to know these things...
You can find all the options by scanning the Live binary files for text, don't know if that's how they found it, but its one way.
Yep. They're getting them from this very forum:
viewtopic.php?f=4&t=177825

Re: Show all plugins on all tracks at once!

Posted: Tue Mar 19, 2013 8:13 pm
by vinz89
They really should implement this feature by default on L9, after fixing the bugs...