Why is the Library not showing up in my 9 trial?

Discussion of music production, audio, equipment and any related topics, either with or without Ableton Live
Post Reply
cacti
Posts: 900
Joined: Tue Sep 11, 2007 9:53 pm

Why is the Library not showing up in my 9 trial?

Post by cacti » Thu Mar 14, 2013 11:47 pm

audio effects etc.

cacti
Posts: 900
Joined: Tue Sep 11, 2007 9:53 pm

Re: Why is the Library not showing up in my 9 trial?

Post by cacti » Thu Mar 14, 2013 11:57 pm

live 9

anamexis
Posts: 582
Joined: Sat Dec 18, 2004 9:43 pm
Location: Oakland
Contact:

Re: Why is the Library not showing up in my 9 trial?

Post by anamexis » Thu Mar 14, 2013 11:58 pm

Do you have Live 8 running, or was it running when you launched Live?
If you run Live while another copy of Live is running, it won't load the library.

cacti
Posts: 900
Joined: Tue Sep 11, 2007 9:53 pm

Re: Why is the Library not showing up in my 9 trial?

Post by cacti » Fri Mar 15, 2013 2:13 am

anamexis wrote:Do you have Live 8 running, or was it running when you launched Live?
If you run Live while another copy of Live is running, it won't load the library.

bingo. thanks!

barstu
Posts: 306
Joined: Fri Oct 20, 2006 4:45 pm
Location: London

Re: Why is the Library not showing up in my 9 trial?

Post by barstu » Sat Mar 23, 2013 2:35 pm

Is there any work arounds for using 2 instances of Live and still having access to the libraries? I used to find it really useful to fire up a 2nd instance of Live 8.

barstu
Posts: 306
Joined: Fri Oct 20, 2006 4:45 pm
Location: London

Re: Why is the Library not showing up in my 9 trial?

Post by barstu » Sat Mar 23, 2013 2:44 pm

Think I may have answered this, you can drag items from the 1st instance's library to the 2nd's tracks. I thought this might mean dragging clips is across instances is possible, but it doesn't seem to be the case.

Post Reply