Convolution Reverb Pro problems

Discussion of music production, audio, equipment and any related topics, either with or without Ableton Live
Post Reply
spillinova
Posts: 13
Joined: Tue Sep 18, 2012 10:20 am

Convolution Reverb Pro problems

Post by spillinova » Tue Mar 26, 2013 1:33 am

Several parameters are not mapable to macros in Convolution Reverb Pro. Decay, Size, Early, Length, Fade In, Fade Out: None of these will map to macros, while everything does. :evil: 8O

[art]
Posts: 368
Joined: Mon Sep 04, 2006 3:29 am
Contact:

Re: Convolution Reverb Pro problems

Post by [art] » Tue Mar 26, 2013 6:04 am

I think this is because, if you notice, the reverb re-initializes to the new space. Changing those parameters would, in a sense, be like morphing the space in real-time, which I guess is too computationally expensive. Therefore, midi mapping those parameters is useless. You'd just be listening to silence while the plugin remaps to the new settings.

spillinova
Posts: 13
Joined: Tue Sep 18, 2012 10:20 am

Re: Convolution Reverb Pro problems

Post by spillinova » Wed Mar 27, 2013 8:40 am

You may be right. That makes sense.

3dot...
Posts: 9996
Joined: Tue Feb 20, 2007 11:10 pm

Re: Convolution Reverb Pro problems

Post by 3dot... » Wed Mar 27, 2013 8:56 am

although I think pre-delay should be mappable without artifacts (??
Image

Post Reply