IS ABLETON KIDDING ME????

Discussion of music production, audio, equipment and any related topics, either with or without Ableton Live
spillinova
Posts: 13
Joined: Tue Sep 18, 2012 10:20 am

IS ABLETON KIDDING ME????

Post by spillinova » Wed Mar 27, 2013 8:11 am

I often have to hit save 3 times in Live 9 before it will save my project. Just now while I was working I actually had to try 8 times. I get an error every time that says something like "an error occurred while attempting to save this project". No crash report, no nothin. Lame.... :?

timothyallan
Posts: 5788
Joined: Wed Nov 24, 2004 11:05 pm
Location: Melbourne Australia
Contact:

Re: IS ABLETON KIDDING ME????

Post by timothyallan » Wed Mar 27, 2013 8:14 am

Sounds like it's not kidding you at all.

infernal.machine
Posts: 1051
Joined: Mon Oct 15, 2012 1:34 am

Re: IS ABLETON KIDDING ME????

Post by infernal.machine » Wed Mar 27, 2013 8:17 am

I think we all can agree ableton is NOT kidding you.

K1D1M35N
Posts: 74
Joined: Tue May 15, 2012 11:28 am

Re: IS ABLETON KIDDING ME????

Post by K1D1M35N » Wed Mar 27, 2013 8:20 am

Are you using Dropbox?

tecxx
Posts: 13
Joined: Thu Mar 28, 2013 3:06 pm

Re: IS ABLETON KIDDING ME????

Post by tecxx » Thu Mar 28, 2013 4:05 pm

broken virus scanner that blocks the files you are trying to write to?

foxymethoxy
Posts: 97
Joined: Wed Jan 16, 2008 5:43 am

Re: IS ABLETON KIDDING ME????

Post by foxymethoxy » Thu Mar 28, 2013 4:40 pm

Come on man it's just a joke don't be mad!

H20nly
Posts: 15836
Joined: Sat Oct 27, 2007 9:15 pm
Location: The Wild West

Re: IS ABLETON KIDDING ME????

Post by H20nly » Thu Mar 28, 2013 5:51 pm

it could be an issue with a plugin. it could be an issue with a rewire slave. it could be an issue with a rewire master. it could be an issue with your drive space. it could be an issue with the permissions on the directory you wish to save to. it could be a gremlin in your computer. it could be a conspiracy from Apple. it could be a conspiracy from Microsoft. it could be a the Ableton Live sound engine.

fact is... it could be anything. and you have told us almost nothing about the set, your computer, or any additional software and/or hardware.

are you kidding us?


P.S. at least Live isn't crashing!

P.P.S. maybe clicking save instead of hitting it will yield better results.

su
Posts: 194
Joined: Tue Dec 15, 2009 6:09 am

Re: IS ABLETON KIDDING ME????

Post by su » Thu Mar 28, 2013 6:07 pm

is your name really spillinova?

beats me
Posts: 23319
Joined: Fri Mar 30, 2007 6:39 pm

Re: IS ABLETON KIDDING ME????

Post by beats me » Thu Mar 28, 2013 7:00 pm

Proof of the fastest crack to market in Ableton history.

Theo Void
Posts: 1021
Joined: Wed Sep 24, 2008 3:00 am
Location: Pittsburgh, PA
Contact:

Re: IS ABLETON KIDDING ME????

Post by Theo Void » Thu Mar 28, 2013 9:44 pm

Ableton has done away with the saving feature but I'm pretty sure you can program Max 4 Live to do it!

7redBl@dder
Posts: 20
Joined: Fri Mar 23, 2007 6:09 pm
Location: the holloway road

Re: IS ABLETON KIDDING ME????

Post by 7redBl@dder » Thu Mar 28, 2013 10:58 pm

one of live 9 new features is the shit filter.
Live 9 automatically scans your work and if
it not up to a certain standard ,then it refuses
to save your track
I think you can turn this off in preferences.

Nicknackerski
Posts: 239
Joined: Thu Jan 15, 2009 6:40 pm

Re: IS ABLETON KIDDING ME????

Post by Nicknackerski » Thu Mar 28, 2013 11:43 pm

7redBl@dder wrote:one of live 9 new features is the shit filter.
Live 9 automatically scans your work and if
it not up to a certain standard ,then it refuses
to save your track
I think you can turn this off in preferences.
Haha Chuckle chuckle, Genius.

Theo Void
Posts: 1021
Joined: Wed Sep 24, 2008 3:00 am
Location: Pittsburgh, PA
Contact:

Re: IS ABLETON KIDDING ME????

Post by Theo Void » Fri Mar 29, 2013 12:38 am

7redBl@dder wrote:one of live 9 new features is the shit filter.
Live 9 automatically scans your work and if
it not up to a certain standard ,then it refuses
to save your track
I think you can turn this off in preferences.
lol'd

kitekrazy
Posts: 731
Joined: Sat Jan 16, 2010 7:16 pm

Re: IS ABLETON KIDDING ME????

Post by kitekrazy » Fri Mar 29, 2013 1:15 am

7redBl@dder wrote:one of live 9 new features is the shit filter.
Live 9 automatically scans your work and if
it not up to a certain standard ,then it refuses
to save your track
I think you can turn this off in preferences.
Oh! So that's my problem. :lol: This off feature is also hidden from my preferences.

vido
Posts: 237
Joined: Wed May 06, 2009 8:39 pm
Location: Oslo, Norway
Contact:

Re: IS ABLETON KIDDING ME????

Post by vido » Fri Mar 29, 2013 2:50 am

Just do a full reinstall of everything on your computer and you can save your project
Collab with Jeremy Blake of Red Means Recording:

Blake and Axe; "All The Light I Do Not See"
Spotify: https://goo.gl/MR8Wjr
Tidal: https://goo.gl/s35W33
Google Play: https://goo.gl/HQ1g7E
Amazon: https://goo.gl/cx5dUL

Not the usual stuff.

Post Reply