All times are UTC

 
 



Post new topic Reply to topic  [ 4 posts ] 
Author Message
 Post subject: Cant see all parameters in clip envelope section..?
PostPosted: Fri Mar 29, 2013 2:37 am 

Joined: Wed May 06, 2009 8:39 pm
Posts: 181
Wonder if I'm doing anything wrong. I'm trying to automate some effects-plugins in clip view, but only see the standard things like pitch-bend, volume, modulation etc in the top of the list and a whole lot of "controller"-items.

Has ableton changed this?


Top
 Profile  
 
 Post subject: Re: Cant see all parameters in clip envelope section..?
PostPosted: Fri Mar 29, 2013 6:00 pm 

Joined: Sat Mar 16, 2013 3:23 pm
Posts: 120
No, rightclick in the clip, choose at the top of the context menue: show modulation or show automation. Now there are two different kinds of envelopes. After dragging the clip into the arrangement, you can only see the modulation envelope. The modulation envelope is for the parameters of your devices and fx, the automation is for the others. This is due to the new option in live 9, to record clipenvelopes in the session view.


Top
 Profile  
 
 Post subject: Re: Cant see all parameters in clip envelope section..?
PostPosted: Tue Apr 02, 2013 7:02 pm 

Joined: Wed May 06, 2009 8:39 pm
Posts: 181
silversurfer60 wrote:
No, rightclick in the clip, choose at the top of the context menue: show modulation or show automation. Now there are two different kinds of envelopes. After dragging the clip into the arrangement, you can only see the modulation envelope. The modulation envelope is for the parameters of your devices and fx, the automation is for the others. This is due to the new option in live 9, to record clipenvelopes in the session view.


Nice! Thanks :)

I think there must be a bug though, as sometimes only MIDIctrl is listed. Even though I have several plugins on the track.


Top
 Profile  
 
 Post subject: Re: Cant see all parameters in clip envelope section..?
PostPosted: Tue Apr 02, 2013 7:47 pm 

Joined: Sat Dec 11, 2010 11:02 am
Posts: 30
it is an annoying change

you can add more controls by right clicking on a parameter and then it gives an option to show automation/modulation

would b nice f it was back to live 8 style tho....


Top
 Profile  
 
Display posts from previous:  Sort by  
Post new topic Reply to topic  [ 4 posts ] 

All times are UTC

 
 

You cannot post new topics in this forum
You cannot reply to topics in this forum
You cannot edit your posts in this forum
You cannot delete your posts in this forum

Jump to:  
Powered by phpBB © 2000, 2002, 2005, 2007 phpBB Group