All times are UTC

 
 



Post new topic Reply to topic  [ 3 posts ] 
Author Message
 Post subject: Help MAX4Live devices?
PostPosted: Sat Mar 30, 2013 4:12 pm 

Joined: Tue Mar 05, 2013 2:07 am
Posts: 16
ok so i dloaded some max devices where do i put the on a mac so i can see them in the max menu?


Top
 Profile  
 
 Post subject: Re: Help MAX4Live devices?
PostPosted: Sun Mar 31, 2013 2:49 am 

Joined: Tue Mar 31, 2009 2:26 am
Posts: 328
Assuming you're using Live 9, try dropping them into your User library. That worked for me.


Top
 Profile  
 
 Post subject: Re: Help MAX4Live devices?
PostPosted: Sun Mar 31, 2013 4:19 pm 

Joined: Sun Dec 06, 2009 10:26 pm
Posts: 3461
Location: Wageningen, Netherlands
Best place in Live 9 is the user library. In Live 8 otoh you simply put them in a location which is reachable by one of the live browsers. Then simply point one of those to said location and simply drag the device in.

_________________
With kind regards,

Peter

Using the Big Trio: Live 9 Suite, Max (for Live) and Reason 6.5.
Blog: SynthFan.info.


Top
 Profile  
 
Display posts from previous:  Sort by  
Post new topic Reply to topic  [ 3 posts ] 

All times are UTC

 
 

You cannot post new topics in this forum
You cannot reply to topics in this forum
You cannot edit your posts in this forum
You cannot delete your posts in this forum

Jump to:  
Powered by phpBB © 2000, 2002, 2005, 2007 phpBB Group