All times are UTC

 
 



Post new topic Reply to topic  [ 3 posts ] 
Author Message
 Post subject: multible timesign. sessionview
PostPosted: Wed Apr 03, 2013 5:53 pm 

Joined: Sun Sep 04, 2011 8:16 am
Posts: 4
I want to change between 4/4 and 5/4 in different tempos, and I got the feature about writing bpm and timesig. in the master slot.
works fine when launch both rows of clips from stop.

But it will not launch the next row of clips on the downbeat of 1. it waits sometimes 1 or 2 beats, and clips are moving in different turns from row to row.
Most clips are looped 16 or 8 bars, and a few just play 1 bar and never loops

Anyone know what I have missed ?

Thanxx


Top
 Profile  
 
 Post subject: Re: multible timesign. sessionview
PostPosted: Wed Apr 03, 2013 6:57 pm 

Joined: Fri Mar 22, 2013 5:52 am
Posts: 272
It's working for me but I use L7

I put
4/4 in scene1
5/4 in scene2

I turn the Metronome on.

Launch scene1 from the scene launch and the Metronome plays 4/4
Launch scene2 from the scene launch and the Metronome plays 5/4

quantize at the top is set to 1 bar.

IDK


Top
 Profile  
 
 Post subject: Re: multible timesign. sessionview
PostPosted: Wed Apr 03, 2013 8:31 pm 

Joined: Sun Sep 04, 2011 8:16 am
Posts: 4
same setup here w 1 bar quant. live 9 though

I have two other songs in normal 4/4 straight, with same problem, :-(



maybe something inside the clips ?


Top
 Profile  
 
Display posts from previous:  Sort by  
Post new topic Reply to topic  [ 3 posts ] 

All times are UTC

 
 

You cannot post new topics in this forum
You cannot reply to topics in this forum
You cannot edit your posts in this forum
You cannot delete your posts in this forum

Jump to:  
Powered by phpBB © 2000, 2002, 2005, 2007 phpBB Group