All times are UTC

 
 



Post new topic Reply to topic  [ 134 posts ]  Go to page Previous  1, 2, 3, 4, 5 ... 9  Next
Author Message
 Post subject: Re: SL Ultimate Control (new custom script for Novation SL MkII)
PostPosted: Thu Apr 11, 2013 11:49 am 

Joined: Mon Apr 08, 2013 10:28 am
Posts: 31
Zygi wrote:
will it work with zero? :)

I'm afraid, even if it runs without crash, you lose a lot of functionality, because the Zero has no row select buttons

carrieres wrote:
will it work with remote SL (NOT MkII) ?

I think it can be adapted for use with original Remote SL if you are willing to lose additional transport features. May also require some fixes. Can you inform me how your RemoteSL is currently working with that script?


Top
 Profile  
 
 Post subject: Re: SL Ultimate Control (new custom script for Novation SL MkII)
PostPosted: Sat Apr 13, 2013 6:31 am 

Joined: Wed Mar 21, 2012 3:20 pm
Posts: 236
Hi Roman, I've some problem with your script:
I need to double click every items to select them, try to select a channel, the light goes gray, if you re-click it the channel become yellow, and you can, for example, delete it!
WIthout your script selected I can select an items only by a simple click.
I'm on windows 8, 64bit!
Thanks,
Mauro.

_________________
AudioReel

Mauro Meddi


Top
 Profile  
 
 Post subject: Re: SL Ultimate Control (new custom script for Novation SL MkII)
PostPosted: Sat Apr 13, 2013 7:47 pm 

Joined: Mon Apr 08, 2013 10:28 am
Posts: 31
mauronedj wrote:
Hi Roman, I've some problem with your script:
I need to double click every items to select them, try to select a channel, the light goes gray, if you re-click it the channel become yellow, and you can, for example, delete it!
WIthout your script selected I can select an items only by a simple click.
I'm on windows 8, 64bit!
Thanks,
Mauro.


Thanks Mauro. There was a problem with a view focus.
Now fixed, please redownload v1.04


Top
 Profile  
 
 Post subject: Re: SL Ultimate Control (new custom script for Novation SL MkII)
PostPosted: Sun Apr 14, 2013 12:29 am 

Joined: Tue Dec 15, 2009 6:09 am
Posts: 173
Just stopping back after using this for a day to say thanks again.

The script works very well here. I find the way parameters are mapped to controls really intuitive and well thought out.

Thanks again Roman. The script is very well designed

_________________
http://soundcloud.com/atm0spher1c


Top
 Profile  
 
 Post subject: Re: SL Ultimate Control (new custom script for Novation SL MkII)
PostPosted: Sun Apr 14, 2013 11:49 am 

Joined: Wed Mar 21, 2012 3:20 pm
Posts: 236
Roman Sharov wrote:
Thanks Mauro. There was a problem with a view focus.
Now fixed, please redownload v1.04

Thanks to you Roman,
I'll look for other problems or enhancements and I'll report all back here!
Well done!
Mauro.

_________________
AudioReel

Mauro Meddi


Top
 Profile  
 
 Post subject: Re: SL Ultimate Control (new custom script for Novation SL MkII)
PostPosted: Sun Apr 14, 2013 10:35 pm 

Joined: Sun Mar 19, 2006 9:58 pm
Posts: 99
Location: Colorado
sorry for the noob question, but I have never used or installed a Remote Script before. How do I go about it? This looks great.

edit: I see it's in the instructions


Last edited by boderekstits on Mon Apr 15, 2013 6:33 am, edited 1 time in total.

Top
 Profile  
 
 Post subject: Re: SL Ultimate Control (new custom script for Novation SL MkII)
PostPosted: Mon Apr 15, 2013 5:54 am 

Joined: Sun Mar 19, 2006 9:58 pm
Posts: 99
Location: Colorado
the scripts are not appearing in my MIDI/Sync menu. I unzipped and moved them over to the folder as indicated. Any ideas?


Top
 Profile  
 
 Post subject: Re: SL Ultimate Control (new custom script for Novation SL MkII)
PostPosted: Mon Apr 15, 2013 7:46 am 

Joined: Mon Apr 08, 2013 10:28 am
Posts: 31
boderekstits wrote:
the scripts are not appearing in my MIDI/Sync menu. I unzipped and moved them over to the folder as indicated. Any ideas?

script will appear in the list after restart


Top
 Profile  
 
 Post subject: Re: SL Ultimate Control (new custom script for Novation SL MkII)
PostPosted: Mon Apr 15, 2013 8:46 am 

Joined: Fri Sep 09, 2011 9:29 am
Posts: 50
i've yet to use this i still want to give credit to the maker of the script. looks really dope and i will probably ditch automap altogether for this.

the amount of work some people are willing to put in for others just amazes me. nice one!

_________________
http://www.facebook.com/501dubz
http://www.soundcloud.com/501dubz


Top
 Profile  
 
 Post subject: Re: SL Ultimate Control (new custom script for Novation SL MkII)
PostPosted: Mon Apr 15, 2013 9:38 pm 

Joined: Sun Mar 19, 2006 9:58 pm
Posts: 99
Location: Colorado
Roman Sharov wrote:
boderekstits wrote:
the scripts are not appearing in my MIDI/Sync menu. I unzipped and moved them over to the folder as indicated. Any ideas?

script will appear in the list after restart


i've restarted several times and they still don't appear. Any other ideas?


Top
 Profile  
 
 Post subject: Re: SL Ultimate Control (new custom script for Novation SL MkII)
PostPosted: Mon Apr 15, 2013 9:41 pm 

Joined: Sun Mar 19, 2006 9:58 pm
Posts: 99
Location: Colorado
btw, thank you for creating this. I hope I can get it to work.


Top
 Profile  
 
 Post subject: Re: SL Ultimate Control (new custom script for Novation SL MkII)
PostPosted: Mon Apr 15, 2013 11:23 pm 

Joined: Mon Apr 08, 2013 10:28 am
Posts: 31
first things that comes to mind:

- make sure you have copied SL_Ultimate_Control and SL_Ultimate_Extra_Device folders into the correct "../MIDI Remote Scripts/" folder (If you have multiple versions of Live)
- also, it is important not to rename these folders!

your MIDI Remote Scripts folder should look something like this
Image


Top
 Profile  
 
 Post subject: Re: SL Ultimate Control (new custom script for Novation SL MkII)
PostPosted: Tue Apr 16, 2013 2:55 am 

Joined: Sun Mar 19, 2006 9:58 pm
Posts: 99
Location: Colorado
can't figure out how to upload my screen shot (can you? or does it have to be hosted somewhere?),

but anyway, my folder looks exactly the same, except on a mac, still it's not showing up in Live. Gonna re-download and try again. This is bumming me out.


Top
 Profile  
 
 Post subject: Re: SL Ultimate Control (new custom script for Novation SL MkII)
PostPosted: Tue Apr 16, 2013 3:02 am 

Joined: Sat Oct 03, 2009 3:02 am
Posts: 3497
Location: Menasha, Wisconsin
http://sonicbloom.net/en/ableton-live-t ... e-scripts/ that is another link to an explanation on putting in remote scripts.

It is also a nice site in general!


Top
 Profile  
 
 Post subject: Re: SL Ultimate Control (new custom script for Novation SL MkII)
PostPosted: Tue Apr 16, 2013 5:59 am 

Joined: Sun Mar 19, 2006 9:58 pm
Posts: 99
Location: Colorado
wtf, i'm doing exactly as it says. it's not showing up. agggghhhhhhh :x


Top
 Profile  
 
Display posts from previous:  Sort by  
Post new topic Reply to topic  [ 134 posts ]  Go to page Previous  1, 2, 3, 4, 5 ... 9  Next

All times are UTC

 
 

You cannot post new topics in this forum
You cannot reply to topics in this forum
You cannot edit your posts in this forum
You cannot delete your posts in this forum

Jump to:  
Powered by phpBB © 2000, 2002, 2005, 2007 phpBB Group