SLPlus (remote script for Novation SL)

Discussion of music production, audio, equipment and any related topics, either with or without Ableton Live
Roman Sharov
Posts: 31
Joined: Mon Apr 08, 2013 10:28 am

Re: SL Ultimate Control (new custom script for Novation SL MkII)

Post by Roman Sharov » Thu Apr 11, 2013 11:49 am

Zygi wrote:will it work with zero? :)
I'm afraid, even if it runs without crash, you lose a lot of functionality, because the Zero has no row select buttons
carrieres wrote:will it work with remote SL (NOT MkII) ?
I think it can be adapted for use with original Remote SL if you are willing to lose additional transport features. May also require some fixes. Can you inform me how your RemoteSL is currently working with that script?

mauronedj
Posts: 311
Joined: Wed Mar 21, 2012 3:20 pm

Re: SL Ultimate Control (new custom script for Novation SL MkII)

Post by mauronedj » Sat Apr 13, 2013 6:31 am

Hi Roman, I've some problem with your script:
I need to double click every items to select them, try to select a channel, the light goes gray, if you re-click it the channel become yellow, and you can, for example, delete it!
WIthout your script selected I can select an items only by a simple click.
I'm on windows 8, 64bit!
Thanks,
Mauro.

Roman Sharov
Posts: 31
Joined: Mon Apr 08, 2013 10:28 am

Re: SL Ultimate Control (new custom script for Novation SL MkII)

Post by Roman Sharov » Sat Apr 13, 2013 7:47 pm

mauronedj wrote:Hi Roman, I've some problem with your script:
I need to double click every items to select them, try to select a channel, the light goes gray, if you re-click it the channel become yellow, and you can, for example, delete it!
WIthout your script selected I can select an items only by a simple click.
I'm on windows 8, 64bit!
Thanks,
Mauro.
Thanks Mauro. There was a problem with a view focus.
Now fixed, please redownload v1.04

su
Posts: 194
Joined: Tue Dec 15, 2009 6:09 am

Re: SL Ultimate Control (new custom script for Novation SL MkII)

Post by su » Sun Apr 14, 2013 12:29 am

Just stopping back after using this for a day to say thanks again.

The script works very well here. I find the way parameters are mapped to controls really intuitive and well thought out.

Thanks again Roman. The script is very well designed

mauronedj
Posts: 311
Joined: Wed Mar 21, 2012 3:20 pm

Re: SL Ultimate Control (new custom script for Novation SL MkII)

Post by mauronedj » Sun Apr 14, 2013 11:49 am

Roman Sharov wrote: Thanks Mauro. There was a problem with a view focus.
Now fixed, please redownload v1.04
Thanks to you Roman,
I'll look for other problems or enhancements and I'll report all back here!
Well done!
Mauro.

boderekstits
Posts: 104
Joined: Sun Mar 19, 2006 9:58 pm
Location: Colorado
Contact:

Re: SL Ultimate Control (new custom script for Novation SL MkII)

Post by boderekstits » Sun Apr 14, 2013 10:35 pm

sorry for the noob question, but I have never used or installed a Remote Script before. How do I go about it? This looks great.

edit: I see it's in the instructions
Last edited by boderekstits on Mon Apr 15, 2013 6:33 am, edited 1 time in total.

boderekstits
Posts: 104
Joined: Sun Mar 19, 2006 9:58 pm
Location: Colorado
Contact:

Re: SL Ultimate Control (new custom script for Novation SL MkII)

Post by boderekstits » Mon Apr 15, 2013 5:54 am

the scripts are not appearing in my MIDI/Sync menu. I unzipped and moved them over to the folder as indicated. Any ideas?

Roman Sharov
Posts: 31
Joined: Mon Apr 08, 2013 10:28 am

Re: SL Ultimate Control (new custom script for Novation SL MkII)

Post by Roman Sharov » Mon Apr 15, 2013 7:46 am

boderekstits wrote:the scripts are not appearing in my MIDI/Sync menu. I unzipped and moved them over to the folder as indicated. Any ideas?
script will appear in the list after restart

501dubz
Posts: 53
Joined: Fri Sep 09, 2011 9:29 am

Re: SL Ultimate Control (new custom script for Novation SL MkII)

Post by 501dubz » Mon Apr 15, 2013 8:46 am

i've yet to use this i still want to give credit to the maker of the script. looks really dope and i will probably ditch automap altogether for this.

the amount of work some people are willing to put in for others just amazes me. nice one!

boderekstits
Posts: 104
Joined: Sun Mar 19, 2006 9:58 pm
Location: Colorado
Contact:

Re: SL Ultimate Control (new custom script for Novation SL MkII)

Post by boderekstits » Mon Apr 15, 2013 9:38 pm

Roman Sharov wrote:
boderekstits wrote:the scripts are not appearing in my MIDI/Sync menu. I unzipped and moved them over to the folder as indicated. Any ideas?
script will appear in the list after restart
i've restarted several times and they still don't appear. Any other ideas?

boderekstits
Posts: 104
Joined: Sun Mar 19, 2006 9:58 pm
Location: Colorado
Contact:

Re: SL Ultimate Control (new custom script for Novation SL MkII)

Post by boderekstits » Mon Apr 15, 2013 9:41 pm

btw, thank you for creating this. I hope I can get it to work.

Roman Sharov
Posts: 31
Joined: Mon Apr 08, 2013 10:28 am

Re: SL Ultimate Control (new custom script for Novation SL MkII)

Post by Roman Sharov » Mon Apr 15, 2013 11:23 pm

first things that comes to mind:

- make sure you have copied SL_Ultimate_Control and SL_Ultimate_Extra_Device folders into the correct "../MIDI Remote Scripts/" folder (If you have multiple versions of Live)
- also, it is important not to rename these folders!

your MIDI Remote Scripts folder should look something like this
Image

boderekstits
Posts: 104
Joined: Sun Mar 19, 2006 9:58 pm
Location: Colorado
Contact:

Re: SL Ultimate Control (new custom script for Novation SL MkII)

Post by boderekstits » Tue Apr 16, 2013 2:55 am

can't figure out how to upload my screen shot (can you? or does it have to be hosted somewhere?),

but anyway, my folder looks exactly the same, except on a mac, still it's not showing up in Live. Gonna re-download and try again. This is bumming me out.

yur2die4
Posts: 6383
Joined: Sat Oct 03, 2009 3:02 am
Location: Menasha, Wisconsin
Contact:

Re: SL Ultimate Control (new custom script for Novation SL MkII)

Post by yur2die4 » Tue Apr 16, 2013 3:02 am

http://sonicbloom.net/en/ableton-live-t ... e-scripts/ that is another link to an explanation on putting in remote scripts.

It is also a nice site in general!

boderekstits
Posts: 104
Joined: Sun Mar 19, 2006 9:58 pm
Location: Colorado
Contact:

Re: SL Ultimate Control (new custom script for Novation SL MkII)

Post by boderekstits » Tue Apr 16, 2013 5:59 am

wtf, i'm doing exactly as it says. it's not showing up. agggghhhhhhh :x

Post Reply