SLPlus (remote script for Novation SL)

Discussion of music production, audio, equipment and any related topics, either with or without Ableton Live
Andycode
Posts: 26
Joined: Thu Apr 05, 2012 11:33 am

Re: SLPlus (remote script for Novation SL)

Post by Andycode » Thu Dec 14, 2017 2:17 pm

Almost 2018 and still not an update on one of the best midi controllers of all time. Anyone?

Oneiroi
Posts: 18
Joined: Sat May 30, 2015 6:34 pm

Re: SLPlus (remote script for Novation SL)

Post by Oneiroi » Fri Jan 05, 2018 6:25 pm

Hopefully someone can take hold of the project with Live 10 coming.

Does anybody know of a way to change the Offset of the Session box when it loads a new set? For example, instead of loading the Session box at the first 8 tracks and first scene, I'd like it to start off at Tracks 9-16 and Scene 16.

Thanks,
Simon

Valkon
Posts: 3
Joined: Sun Apr 22, 2018 6:07 pm

Re: SLPlus (remote script for Novation SL)

Post by Valkon » Sun Apr 22, 2018 6:16 pm

Gentlemen, can I see the parameters of the "Master" track on my LCD-display without using the "Master Mode" (R.Shift + Main View Button) in the custom script SL Ultimate Control? My last track shows C-return.

Valkon
Posts: 3
Joined: Sun Apr 22, 2018 6:07 pm

Re: SLPlus (remote script for Novation SL)

Post by Valkon » Sat Apr 28, 2018 8:21 am

If in the Consts.py file of the script "SL_Ultimate_Control" in the first line (MIDI_Channel) instead of 0 you specify 15, and in line 91 (ABLETON_PID) instead of 4 specify 2, then it will be possible to work through Port3, channel 16. In this case (without the use of Automap Server), you can use the Speed ??Dial controller and six buttons (Learn-Mixer) according to your needs ...

On the "Preference" tab you can configure two scripts for different ports (the original script with template 32 via Port2 on the 1st channel, and your own script with template 33 through Port3, on channel 16). Then, you can instantly switch between different templates, simply by clicking the "Automap" button.

Valkon
Posts: 3
Joined: Sun Apr 22, 2018 6:07 pm

Re: SLPlus (remote script for Novation SL)

Post by Valkon » Sun Apr 29, 2018 7:21 pm

To make the hidden Port 3 available in the list of Midi ports, you need to add the following additions to the Windows registry: ([HKEY_LOCAL_MACHINE\SYSTEM\CurrentControlSet\Services\NvnUsbAudio\Parameters]. "DontHideAutomapPorts"=dword:00000001). This is a recommendation of Novation support.
(The system must have novation-usb-driver-2.6.exe installed).

elzinko
Posts: 50
Joined: Sun Oct 20, 2013 5:52 pm

Re: SL Ultimate Control (new custom script for Novation SL)

Post by elzinko » Thu Nov 01, 2018 11:23 am

bernyhome wrote:SL ULTIMATE CONTROL BROWSER
Please find a mod version of Roman' SL Ultimate Control script. The original script features are described HERE.

...
Hi bernyhome

Any chance that you have a reaining copy of this PDF ?

I know it's been a long time ...

Thanks for help


RESOLVED : I found the document in a source file shared in this thread : SL_Ultimate_Control_for_Live_9_v107
Last edited by elzinko on Thu Nov 01, 2018 4:45 pm, edited 1 time in total.

elzinko
Posts: 50
Joined: Sun Oct 20, 2013 5:52 pm

Re: SLPlus (remote script for Novation SL)

Post by elzinko » Thu Nov 01, 2018 11:44 am

I removed my question
Last edited by elzinko on Thu Nov 01, 2018 1:19 pm, edited 1 time in total.

elzinko
Posts: 50
Joined: Sun Oct 20, 2013 5:52 pm

Re: SLPlus (remote script for Novation SL)

Post by elzinko » Thu Nov 01, 2018 1:19 pm

I removed my question

zenke
Posts: 258
Joined: Sat Oct 02, 2004 8:38 am

Re: SLPlus (remote script for Novation SL)

Post by zenke » Sat Jan 12, 2019 12:28 pm

Hi I am looking for a script to use Novation Remote SL ( Not Mk2) I am not sure of this script will work. I am on live 10. Does this one work?

808s
Posts: 3
Joined: Sat Nov 19, 2016 4:07 pm

Re: SLPlus (remote script for Novation SL)

Post by 808s » Thu Apr 18, 2019 2:14 pm

zenke wrote:
Sat Jan 12, 2019 12:28 pm
Hi I am looking for a script to use Novation Remote SL ( Not Mk2) I am not sure of this script will work. I am on live 10. Does this one work?
works very well with mk1 SL.

808s
Posts: 3
Joined: Sat Nov 19, 2016 4:07 pm

Re: SLPlus (remote script for Novation SL)

Post by 808s » Sun Jun 30, 2019 10:31 pm

Not so good with ableton 10.1.

Post Reply