All times are UTC

 
 



Post new topic Reply to topic  [ 49 posts ]  Go to page Previous  1, 2, 3, 4
Author Message
 Post subject: Re: Only trigger selected clips on scene launch?
PostPosted: Fri Apr 12, 2013 5:01 pm 

Joined: Sat Dec 21, 2002 3:52 am
Posts: 728
Location: Santa Barbara, CA
There should be a second option: "Scene Launch Deactivate", where it re-activates immediately after the launch trigger has passed, but "Launch Deactivates" when the same Scene launches again....

_________________
http://www.flamencochuck.com

Scales and chords: viewtopic.php?f=55&t=202364


Top
 Profile  
 
 Post subject: Re: Only trigger selected clips on scene launch?
PostPosted: Fri Apr 12, 2013 9:26 pm 

Joined: Fri Feb 16, 2007 11:04 pm
Posts: 80
TYLRbass wrote:
I'd hate to have to use a M4L device to do something so stupidly simple but this might help us out in the meantime..

http://www.maxforlive.com/library/devic ... g-launcher

Tried this device and can't seem to get it to work at all.


Top
 Profile  
 
 Post subject: Re: Only trigger selected clips on scene launch?
PostPosted: Tue Apr 16, 2013 2:24 pm 

Joined: Tue Aug 30, 2011 8:51 pm
Posts: 257
dboy wrote:
TYLRbass wrote:
I'd hate to have to use a M4L device to do something so stupidly simple but this might help us out in the meantime..

http://www.maxforlive.com/library/devic ... g-launcher

Tried this device and can't seem to get it to work at all.


Are you using Live 9? Might be broken in Live 9 due to changes in M4L.. that stuff is way over my head so I can't help you there.

_________________
Image


Top
 Profile  
 
 Post subject: Re: Only trigger selected clips on scene launch?
PostPosted: Tue May 07, 2013 6:57 pm 

Joined: Tue May 07, 2013 5:29 pm
Posts: 15
I have to agree too many people giving answers that aren't helpful! I have to chase percussionists that are all over the place with tempo so this consumes my attention...I have a buss track set up with 5 scenes of fx following and then a midi track next to that sending program change to stutter on one of those buss clips following all randomly..I would just like to keep those always on my apc40 grid And then have 5 songs on 5 scenes.....Dear ABLETON why can't I just select one clip right click on it and initiate a function like play this clip only on scene launch? Such a simple addition and i like other people don't want a hundred scenes to get me through a set..


Top
 Profile  
 
Display posts from previous:  Sort by  
Post new topic Reply to topic  [ 49 posts ]  Go to page Previous  1, 2, 3, 4

All times are UTC

 
 

You cannot post new topics in this forum
You cannot reply to topics in this forum
You cannot edit your posts in this forum
You cannot delete your posts in this forum

Jump to:  
Powered by phpBB © 2000, 2002, 2005, 2007 phpBB Group