All times are UTC

 
 



Post new topic Reply to topic  [ 3 posts ] 
Author Message
 Post subject: VSTs not showing up
PostPosted: Mon Apr 15, 2013 5:27 am 

Joined: Mon Apr 15, 2013 5:21 am
Posts: 1
some of my VSTs are not showing up when I scan my plugin folders in the ableton preferences, specifically some of my isotope plugins like stutter edit and ozone, and filter freak etc. I am running ableton 9 live suite on OSX 10.7. I looked up a few other posts about plugins can only be 32bit which im pretty sure the VSTs that I have are 32bit because I successfully run the RTAS versions on pro tools 10 which is also 32bit.


Top
 Profile  
 
 Post subject: Re: VSTs not showing up
PostPosted: Mon Apr 15, 2013 5:32 am 

Joined: Wed Apr 03, 2013 9:22 am
Posts: 1401
I've had this same problem and had to search for them by name. Later, they magically showed up. Sorry I don't have more to offer...

_________________
https://soundcloud.com/suburbanthugsoundsystem


Top
 Profile  
 
 Post subject: Re: VSTs not showing up
PostPosted: Mon Apr 15, 2013 6:27 am 

Joined: Wed Aug 31, 2011 12:03 am
Posts: 423
Location: Narnia
Do you have them all in the right folders, and the folders set up?

Do you have 64bit version??

If you have 64bit version, you most likely don't have the 64bit version VSTs so you need a bridge. I used jBridge, but there are others.

_________________
"A Positive mind is the Key to success" - Tydi


Top
 Profile  
 
Display posts from previous:  Sort by  
Post new topic Reply to topic  [ 3 posts ] 

All times are UTC

 
 

You cannot post new topics in this forum
You cannot reply to topics in this forum
You cannot edit your posts in this forum
You cannot delete your posts in this forum

Jump to:  
Powered by phpBB © 2000, 2002, 2005, 2007 phpBB Group