All times are UTC

 
 



Post new topic Reply to topic  [ 5 posts ] 
Author Message
 Post subject: Anyone else having this problem with UAD plugins
PostPosted: Tue Apr 16, 2013 1:59 pm 

Joined: Tue Nov 22, 2011 2:09 pm
Posts: 64
Location: Brooklyn
In Live 8 I used to be able to double click on a parameter in a UAD plugin (for example, precision buss compressor and the "threshold" value) and use the computer keyboard to enter a numerical value. I can no longer do that in Live 9. ???
Windows 7, 64 bit, Live 9 64 bit.

_________________
ELECTRIC BLUE STUDIOS: mixing & mastering of shoegaze, dreampop, ambient and electronic


Top
 Profile  
 
 Post subject: Re: Anyone else having this problem with UAD plugins
PostPosted: Tue Apr 16, 2013 3:43 pm 

Joined: Wed Jul 28, 2004 10:21 pm
Posts: 1182
Location: Massachusetts, USA
Do the plugins get seen by Live? I am trying to remember if I saw something about UAD's plugins being updated recently (to 64 bit?I am not sure...don't have any of their stuff). Not sure what else.... If you are running 64 bit Live and UAD are 32 bit (not updated/haven't gotten 64 bit version) you'll need JBridge or something like it to run 32 bit plugins in 64 bit Live (8 or 9).

Mike

_________________
http://www.darkenedsoul.net - main website
http://www.artistserver.com/miredintwilight - martial/dark ambient project
Ableton Live 8.3/8.4/9.0.5 : NI Komplete 8 : Home built E6850 4GB 1x2TB, 2x1TB 7200 RPM SATA II drives.


Top
 Profile  
 
 Post subject: Re: Anyone else having this problem with UAD plugins
PostPosted: Tue Apr 16, 2013 4:32 pm 

Joined: Tue Nov 22, 2011 2:09 pm
Posts: 64
Location: Brooklyn
darkenedsoul wrote:
Do the plugins get seen by Live? I am trying to remember if I saw something about UAD's plugins being updated recently (to 64 bit?I am not sure...don't have any of their stuff). Not sure what else.... If you are running 64 bit Live and UAD are 32 bit (not updated/haven't gotten 64 bit version) you'll need JBridge or something like it to run 32 bit plugins in 64 bit Live (8 or 9).

Mike


the uad plugs are 64 bit, are seen by live, and work perfectly. i just hate that i can't input data numerically into them anymore.

_________________
ELECTRIC BLUE STUDIOS: mixing & mastering of shoegaze, dreampop, ambient and electronic


Top
 Profile  
 
 Post subject: Re: Anyone else having this problem with UAD plugins
PostPosted: Tue Apr 16, 2013 5:50 pm 

Joined: Wed Jul 28, 2004 10:21 pm
Posts: 1182
Location: Massachusetts, USA
Ok, there was something that was put into the Options.txt file for Native Instruments window/GUI issue some time ago, I wonder if that may be a similar issue then? Search for Options.txt and Native Instruments and you should be able to find an old thread to see if the addition to that file resolves the problem. Hopefully it does as it'll make your life easier I guess!

And I had to ask about the 64 bit as it wasn't mentioned.

Mike

_________________
http://www.darkenedsoul.net - main website
http://www.artistserver.com/miredintwilight - martial/dark ambient project
Ableton Live 8.3/8.4/9.0.5 : NI Komplete 8 : Home built E6850 4GB 1x2TB, 2x1TB 7200 RPM SATA II drives.


Top
 Profile  
 
 Post subject: Re: Anyone else having this problem with UAD plugins
PostPosted: Tue Apr 16, 2013 6:05 pm 

Joined: Tue Nov 22, 2011 2:09 pm
Posts: 64
Location: Brooklyn
darkenedsoul wrote:
Ok, there was something that was put into the Options.txt file for Native Instruments window/GUI issue some time ago, I wonder if that may be a similar issue then? Search for Options.txt and Native Instruments and you should be able to find an old thread to see if the addition to that file resolves the problem. Hopefully it does as it'll make your life easier I guess!

And I had to ask about the 64 bit as it wasn't mentioned.

Mike


thanks, i'll check into the options.txt thing.

_________________
ELECTRIC BLUE STUDIOS: mixing & mastering of shoegaze, dreampop, ambient and electronic


Top
 Profile  
 
Display posts from previous:  Sort by  
Post new topic Reply to topic  [ 5 posts ] 

All times are UTC

 
 

You cannot post new topics in this forum
You cannot reply to topics in this forum
You cannot edit your posts in this forum
You cannot delete your posts in this forum

Jump to:  
Powered by phpBB © 2000, 2002, 2005, 2007 phpBB Group