All times are UTC

 
 



Post new topic Reply to topic  [ 4 posts ] 
Author Message
 Post subject: Missing sample in Tronix live pack
PostPosted: Fri Apr 26, 2013 2:37 pm 

Joined: Thu Feb 26, 2009 4:25 pm
Posts: 1220
Location: New Jersey, USA
In the Sample Logic Tronix Live Pack, there is a sound named "Fire Start" in the "Tronix Impacts" subsection of the "Percussives" section. This sound uses a sample named "FireStart.aif" that shows up as missing when I try to load the sound.

This sample appears as missing in both the Live 8 and Live 9 versions of this Live Pack.

If you have this pack, would you mind checking whether the sample is missing on your machine too?


Top
 Profile  
 
 Post subject: Re: Missing sample in Tronix live pack
PostPosted: Sat Apr 27, 2013 9:55 am 

Joined: Sat Jul 23, 2005 2:31 pm
Posts: 99
Hi there,

I am on mac.

I bought the Tronix Pack this week and for me also, the sample is missing, when i load the FireStart .adg preset. :twisted:
I tried to find it on my Harddrive with Easyfind and also with Spotlight but no search result.
I am gonna mail Samplelogic about this problem and i can let you know what they have to say.

Cheers,

_________________
Rob van Hees
Macbook Pro 15", 8 Gig Ram, Mavericks 10.9, Novation Impulse, Maschine MKII, Live 9.1 (latest beta 64bit), Logic Pro X 10.04, Protools 11.02, just too many plugins.


Top
 Profile  
 
 Post subject: Re: Missing sample in Tronix live pack
PostPosted: Sat Apr 27, 2013 11:09 pm 

Joined: Mon Jun 18, 2012 2:08 am
Posts: 27
Location: Ireland
ark wrote:
In the Sample Logic Tronix Live Pack, there is a sound named "Fire Start" in the "Tronix Impacts" subsection of the "Percussives" section. This sound uses a sample named "FireStart.aif" that shows up as missing when I try to load the sound.

This sample appears as missing in both the Live 8 and Live 9 versions of this Live Pack.

If you have this pack, would you mind checking whether the sample is missing on your machine too?


Same here it says sample is offline. I have sent a support request to Sample Logic, funny in 9 the preview is there.


Top
 Profile  
 
 Post subject: Re: Missing sample in Tronix live pack
PostPosted: Mon Apr 29, 2013 6:36 pm 

Joined: Mon Jun 18, 2012 2:08 am
Posts: 27
Location: Ireland
woodsdenis wrote:
ark wrote:
In the Sample Logic Tronix Live Pack, there is a sound named "Fire Start" in the "Tronix Impacts" subsection of the "Percussives" section. This sound uses a sample named "FireStart.aif" that shows up as missing when I try to load the sound.

This sample appears as missing in both the Live 8 and Live 9 versions of this Live Pack.

If you have this pack, would you mind checking whether the sample is missing on your machine too?


Same here it says sample is offline. I have sent a support request to Sample Logic, funny in 9 the preview is there.


I got a response saying it must have been a bad download, re downloaded Tronix again and its still missing. Replied to SampleLogic with this info.
BTW the new Tronix has a different identifier SampleLogicTronix_r30306_v9.0. as opposed to SampleLogicTronix_r28821_v9.0 which I originally downloaded.


Top
 Profile  
 
Display posts from previous:  Sort by  
Post new topic Reply to topic  [ 4 posts ] 

All times are UTC

 
 

You cannot post new topics in this forum
You cannot reply to topics in this forum
You cannot edit your posts in this forum
You cannot delete your posts in this forum

Jump to:  
Powered by phpBB © 2000, 2002, 2005, 2007 phpBB Group