All times are UTC

 
 



Post new topic Reply to topic  [ 8 posts ] 
Author Message
 Post subject: Macro to control 2 macros on different tracks
PostPosted: Thu May 02, 2013 9:13 am 

Joined: Sun Feb 05, 2012 10:05 am
Posts: 254
This should be an easy question, but i forgot where i can find that device (pretty sure it's a max 4 live).

I would like to map 2 macros from 2 different instruments (tracks 1 and 2) to a macro on a third track. So i can control macros 1 and 2 at the same time using macro on third track.

Do you know what device is this?

_________________
https://soundcloud.com/soulnaut


Top
 Profile  
 
 Post subject: Re: Macro to control 2 macros on different tracks
PostPosted: Thu May 02, 2013 9:29 am 

Joined: Fri Jul 23, 2004 7:25 am
Posts: 985
Location: Mainz / Germany
It is a remote script and called ClyphX.
No need to use M4L.

_________________
Phongemeinschaft (Live-ElectroJazz / NuJazz)
Homepage - youtube - Like! :-)
Live 8 (32Bit), HP DV7, i5 2,53GHz, 8 GB RAM, Win7 (64Bit)


Top
 Profile  
 
 Post subject: Re: Macro to control 2 macros on different tracks
PostPosted: Thu May 02, 2013 9:37 am 

Joined: Sun Feb 05, 2012 10:05 am
Posts: 254
I know Clyphx but it needs Macrobat as a control surface.
I'm not sure if it can be compatible with Push, so i'm searching for a regular M4L for my rack.

_________________
https://soundcloud.com/soulnaut


Top
 Profile  
 
 Post subject: Re: Macro to control 2 macros on different tracks
PostPosted: Thu May 02, 2013 9:40 am 

Joined: Fri Jul 23, 2004 7:25 am
Posts: 985
Location: Mainz / Germany
filter_7 wrote:
I know Clyphx but it needs Macrobat as a control surface.
I'm not sure if it can be compatible with Push, so i'm searching for a regular M4L for my rack.


Well Macrobat just adds functionality to a normal rack.
So if you can control the Macro knobs of a rack with Push you should be able to use Macrobat I would guess.

_________________
Phongemeinschaft (Live-ElectroJazz / NuJazz)
Homepage - youtube - Like! :-)
Live 8 (32Bit), HP DV7, i5 2,53GHz, 8 GB RAM, Win7 (64Bit)


Top
 Profile  
 
 Post subject: Re: Macro to control 2 macros on different tracks
PostPosted: Thu May 02, 2013 10:11 am 

Joined: Thu Apr 28, 2011 1:26 pm
Posts: 387
Sixteen Macros:

http://www.maxforlive.com/library/devic ... -operators

_________________
Live 9.1 (64bit), Max 6.1.5, Windows 8.1, Push, Moog Minitaur, Bass Station II

M4L devices by Because789


Top
 Profile  
 
 Post subject: Re: Macro to control 2 macros on different tracks
PostPosted: Thu May 02, 2013 10:46 am 

Joined: Mon Apr 06, 2009 2:03 am
Posts: 61
Multimap is the device included in live9.


Top
 Profile  
 
 Post subject: Re: Macro to control 2 macros on different tracks
PostPosted: Thu May 02, 2013 4:46 pm 

Joined: Sun Feb 05, 2012 10:05 am
Posts: 254
aberkow wrote:
Multimap is the device included in live9.


omg this is awesome! thanks

'we have devices and we don't know'
ancient proverb lol

_________________
https://soundcloud.com/soulnaut


Top
 Profile  
 
 Post subject: Re: Macro to control 2 macros on different tracks
PostPosted: Thu May 02, 2013 9:18 pm 

Joined: Mon Apr 06, 2009 2:03 am
Posts: 61
No problem. Have fun!


Top
 Profile  
 
Display posts from previous:  Sort by  
Post new topic Reply to topic  [ 8 posts ] 

All times are UTC

 
 

You cannot post new topics in this forum
You cannot reply to topics in this forum
You cannot edit your posts in this forum
You cannot delete your posts in this forum

Jump to:  
Powered by phpBB © 2000, 2002, 2005, 2007 phpBB Group