All times are UTC

 
 



Post new topic Reply to topic  [ 5 posts ] 
Author Message
 Post subject: starting clips at the same spot within a clip
PostPosted: Mon Apr 29, 2013 11:38 am 

Joined: Sun Apr 28, 2013 11:10 pm
Posts: 3
I'm trying to edit some midi notes so they are in sync with the drums. the notes aren't at the beginning of the clip but somewhere in the middle, I'm playing back the track so I can hear which notes are out of sync but every time I play from inside the midi editor the drumtrack jumps to the beginning while the track I'm trying to edit plays from the middle.

Is there a way to get all tracks to start at the same point without touching the start marker?

I've tried researching all day yesterday but all I found was the start marker trick, which works if you only have a few tracks but it'll be a right pain having to do this with more than two or three tracks everyt time you wanna move a sigh a nudge.

any help would be greatly appreciated


Top
 Profile  
 
 Post subject: Re: starting clips at the same spot within a clip
PostPosted: Mon Apr 29, 2013 12:03 pm 

Joined: Fri Mar 22, 2013 5:52 am
Posts: 272
Maybe use the arrangement view


Top
 Profile  
 
 Post subject: Re: starting clips at the same spot within a clip
PostPosted: Mon Apr 29, 2013 12:04 pm 

Joined: Fri Aug 24, 2007 4:08 pm
Posts: 3063
Location: Dunstable
If you're on Live 9 with M4L then...

http://www.maxforlive.com/library/devic ... art-marker

Cheers
D

_________________
Image


Top
 Profile  
 
 Post subject: Re: starting clips at the same spot within a clip
PostPosted: Mon Apr 29, 2013 12:19 pm 

Joined: Sun Apr 28, 2013 11:10 pm
Posts: 3
S4racen wrote:
If you're on Live 9 with M4L then...

http://www.maxforlive.com/library/devic ... art-marker

Cheers
D


thanks man! Should've mentioned I'm on Live 8.


Top
 Profile  
 
 Post subject: Re: starting clips at the same spot within a clip
PostPosted: Mon Apr 29, 2013 12:22 pm 

Joined: Sun Apr 28, 2013 11:10 pm
Posts: 3
Asymmetricalmusic wrote:
Maybe use the arrangement view


thank you for your help. I'm in the midi note editor, there must be some stupid preference I need to set to make this work, don't you think?


Top
 Profile  
 
Display posts from previous:  Sort by  
Post new topic Reply to topic  [ 5 posts ] 

All times are UTC

 
 

You cannot post new topics in this forum
You cannot reply to topics in this forum
You cannot edit your posts in this forum
You cannot delete your posts in this forum

Jump to:  
Powered by phpBB © 2000, 2002, 2005, 2007 phpBB Group