Why do YOU choose Ableton?!

Discuss music production with Ableton Live.
tastypants

Why do YOU choose Ableton?!

Post by tastypants » Mon Apr 29, 2013 5:06 pm

Hello fellow Ableton users and what not! I'm here to present yet another question for the masses

Let me start by saying a bit about myself and how this question came about: I go to an audio school where we strictly use protools. At first I was weary of the idea because I am extremely interested in music production and I was always told Ableton is the ideal DAW for my interest ( little do I know ). After months of using protools I have began to really love the workspace and been questioning where my heart lies. I never disliked ProTools, I'm just an amateur when it comes to DAW's,.

Now I I understand that EVERYONE is different when it comes to something like this and one DAW really can't be that much better than the other, because it all comes down to preference.

But that doesn't stop me from asking: Why do YOU choose Ableton over another DAW? What do you get from Ableton that you wouldn't get from ProTools, Logic, FL, ETC!

I'm very curious.

TL;DR?: why ableton ?
The Brotherhood Shall Prevail

locknar

Re: Why do YOU choose Ableton?!

Post by locknar » Mon Apr 29, 2013 5:10 pm

Last edited by locknar on Wed May 01, 2013 6:03 am, edited 1 time in total.

darkenedsoul

Post by darkenedsoul » Mon Apr 29, 2013 5:25 pm

locknar wrote:i chose ableton because i like how they put out an updated version and then they remove it.
no other daw can do that. i like originality.
LMAO....too funny - but true for recent update that was yanked for a problem...