Page 1 of 1

I upgraded to Melodyne editor now it's gone in Live?

Posted: Sun Jun 30, 2013 10:16 pm
by Anubis
I got Melodyne Essential a while back. It was listed in Live 9. When I did the upgrade to Melodyne Editor(today) now it's gone from Live 9! It shows up Presonus Studio 2 but not in Live 9? How do I get it back?

Re: I upgraded to Melodyne editor now it's gone in Live?

Posted: Mon Jul 01, 2013 2:57 am
by darkenedsoul
Perhaps check the Melodyne forum or the Help pages off the main ableton site.

Re: I upgraded to Melodyne editor now it's gone in Live?

Posted: Mon Jul 01, 2013 4:04 am
by sowhoso
uninstall melodyne and when you re-install make sure you choose to place the plugin .dll with all your other plugins

Re: I upgraded to Melodyne editor now it's gone in Live?

Posted: Mon Jul 01, 2013 2:14 pm
by Anubis
sowhoso wrote:uninstall melodyne and when you re-install make sure you choose to place the plugin .dll with all your other plugins
I did just that and it worked. But the Presonus version is more tightly integrated into the program.

Re: I upgraded to Melodyne editor now it's gone in Live?

Posted: Mon Jul 01, 2013 7:54 pm
by joeyfivecents
Anubis wrote:
sowhoso wrote:uninstall melodyne and when you re-install make sure you choose to place the plugin .dll with all your other plugins
I did just that and it worked. But the Presonus version is more tightly integrated into the program.
What does that have to do with anything? It's bundled with Studio One. Of course it's going to work a little differently there.

Re: I upgraded to Melodyne editor now it's gone in Live?

Posted: Tue Aug 06, 2013 8:06 pm
by cuttingzinc
This is now a known problem.

There are multiple reports of VST Melodyne Editor 2 not working with Ableton 9 even if it's installed correctly.

AU still works but there are obvious drawbacks to that.

I paid $349.00 for a piece of software, and I want it to f*cking work the way it claims it will.