Incredibly this still can't be done in Arrangement window

Discussion of music production, audio, equipment and any related topics, either with or without Ableton Live
Post Reply
digid
Posts: 174
Joined: Sat Nov 28, 2009 10:29 pm

Incredibly this still can't be done in Arrangement window

Post by digid » Tue Sep 03, 2013 9:12 pm

Oh, how I remember hoping this would be resolved in Live 9 ... but nothing's changed. It's still not possible to do something as simple as moving two clips on two separate tracks without moving a closely placed clip. Please, Ableton - PLEASE!

Image
Listen to my lovely electroacoustics on Soundcloud: http://soundcloud.com/digidada

Mirthan
Posts: 80
Joined: Sat Jun 22, 2013 3:47 am
Location: Porto/Portugal

Re: Incredibly this still can't be done in Arrangement window

Post by Mirthan » Tue Sep 03, 2013 9:14 pm

Oh,yeah. That's definitely annoying!
(Pm me if you need something. Always down to help.)

My social things:
https://soundcloud.com/mirthan
https://twitter.com/iamMirthan

digid
Posts: 174
Joined: Sat Nov 28, 2009 10:29 pm

Re: Incredibly this still can't be done in Arrangement window

Post by digid » Tue Sep 03, 2013 10:31 pm

Yup! I really hope Ableton can give the arrangement window tools some consideration when they release Live 10 in, say, 2017 ... :-/
Listen to my lovely electroacoustics on Soundcloud: http://soundcloud.com/digidada

IP
Posts: 751
Joined: Tue Mar 04, 2008 8:55 pm
Location: Greece

Re: Incredibly this still can't be done in Arrangement window

Post by IP » Wed Sep 04, 2013 12:18 pm

+1

extra + for the same in midi editor (autom.points)

bye bye!

massenmedium
Posts: 414
Joined: Fri May 07, 2010 6:25 pm

Re: Incredibly this still can't be done in Arrangement window

Post by massenmedium » Wed Sep 04, 2013 12:38 pm

I think they refer to this annoyingly missing feature as object selection (as opposed to area selection). So yes, let's have object selection please.

+1

slatepipe
Posts: 1927
Joined: Thu Dec 30, 2004 4:10 pm
Location: stoke newington in london
Contact:

Re: Incredibly this still can't be done in Arrangement window

Post by slatepipe » Wed Sep 04, 2013 12:41 pm

im at work at the moment so i cant check so i may be wrong but wouldnt you just ctrl click each one to select them then move them that way, instead of selecting a time selection? :?

massenmedium
Posts: 414
Joined: Fri May 07, 2010 6:25 pm

Re: Incredibly this still can't be done in Arrangement window

Post by massenmedium » Wed Sep 04, 2013 12:44 pm

Ha,

Basically no, not really.

If they are perfectly lined up on different tracks you sort of can, but that's it.

Post Reply