Routing Live 9 to Denon DN-MC6000

Discussion of music production, audio, equipment and any related topics, either with or without Ableton Live
Post Reply
Systemetric
Posts: 13
Joined: Tue Sep 24, 2013 1:01 am

Routing Live 9 to Denon DN-MC6000

Post by Systemetric » Tue Sep 24, 2013 1:35 am

Hi...

I'm kinda new to Live and was trying to route LIVE (OSX) to the DN-MC6000's sound card.

At the moment LIVE plays via USB thru to the MASTER. Does anyone know how I can route LIVE to use the Channel strip instead?


Thanks

102455
Posts: 1634
Joined: Sat Nov 21, 2009 1:41 pm
Location: Location: Location:
Contact:

Re: Routing Live 9 to Denon DN-MC6000

Post by 102455 » Tue Sep 24, 2013 10:22 am

What do you see in Live's Audio Preferences area?

Do you have the MC-6000 switched to Mac?

Is the MC-6000 switched to "PC Mix" or "Int Mix"?

Systemetric
Posts: 13
Joined: Tue Sep 24, 2013 1:01 am

Re: Routing Live 9 to Denon DN-MC6000

Post by Systemetric » Thu Sep 26, 2013 12:23 pm

102455 wrote:What do you see in Live's Audio Preferences area?

Do you have the MC-6000 switched to Mac?

Is the MC-6000 switched to "PC Mix" or "Int Mix"?
Thanks for the reply. Switched to int mix and all good now!

Post Reply