Novation Impulse enhanced scripts -live performance and arm

Discussion of music production, audio, equipment and any related topics, either with or without Ableton Live
St0RM53
Posts: 4
Joined: Thu Oct 17, 2013 5:58 pm

Re: Novation Impulse scripts - added overdub,arm selected track

Post by St0RM53 » Sun Apr 06, 2014 11:52 am

Yeah that sounds good enough since the problem is that we are out of buttons! I want to help a bit but at the moment i'm busy with my masters thesis :/

mbakirov
Posts: 161
Joined: Sat Jul 07, 2012 5:55 am

Re: Novation Impulse scripts - added overdub,arm selected track

Post by mbakirov » Fri Apr 11, 2014 3:41 pm

if you are using 9.1.2 please take the latest version.

the Ableton guys has changed the API!

mbakirov
Posts: 161
Joined: Sat Jul 07, 2012 5:55 am

Re: Novation Impulse scripts - added overdub,arm selected track

Post by mbakirov » Fri Apr 11, 2014 5:38 pm

added function

Shift + Ffwd/Back - next/previous device

removed default Shift+back and Shift + Forward in arrangement view. do not see much use of that.


Is there anyone at all using this script???

eyeknow
Posts: 5822
Joined: Fri Jul 15, 2005 6:16 am

Re: Novation Impulse scripts - added overdub,arm selected track

Post by eyeknow » Fri Apr 11, 2014 9:12 pm

I haven't updated to 9.1.2 yet, sorry.

mbakirov
Posts: 161
Joined: Sat Jul 07, 2012 5:55 am

Re: Novation Impulse scripts - added overdub,arm selected track

Post by mbakirov » Sat Apr 12, 2014 5:34 am

I've kept old scripts in Novation_Impulse2_9_1 folder.
However, I do not have time to support something but the latest one, sorry.
So all the new stuff will be implemented in the newest version.

eyeknow
Posts: 5822
Joined: Fri Jul 15, 2005 6:16 am

Re: Novation Impulse scripts - added overdub,arm selected track

Post by eyeknow » Sat Apr 12, 2014 6:22 am

Oh, I totally understand. Just saying as someone who has used your stuff (thank you!) that I haven't updated yet and cannot test :(

eyeknow
Posts: 5822
Joined: Fri Jul 15, 2005 6:16 am

Re: Novation Impulse scripts - added overdub,arm selected track

Post by eyeknow » Sun Jul 06, 2014 10:26 pm

Will this work with 9.1.3? I seem to get nothing.

eyeknow
Posts: 5822
Joined: Fri Jul 15, 2005 6:16 am

Re: Novation Impulse scripts - added overdub,arm selected track

Post by eyeknow » Sun Jul 06, 2014 10:33 pm

Hmmmmmmmmm. The older one works. The newer "works with 9.1.2 didn't.

mbakirov
Posts: 161
Joined: Sat Jul 07, 2012 5:55 am

Re: Novation Impulse scripts - added overdub,arm selected track

Post by mbakirov » Sat Jul 19, 2014 4:15 pm

Hey guys.
Sorry for taking so long.
Just tried 9.1.3, seems to work fine.

what exactly is not working??

eyeknow
Posts: 5822
Joined: Fri Jul 15, 2005 6:16 am

Re: Novation Impulse scripts - added overdub,arm selected track

Post by eyeknow » Sat Jul 19, 2014 8:27 pm

It seems to be working. I don't know what I did wrong. But I'm using the first file.

Noxoreos
Posts: 9
Joined: Sun Jul 20, 2014 2:30 am
Location: Germany
Contact:

Re: Novation Impulse scripts - added overdub,arm selected track

Post by Noxoreos » Sun Jul 20, 2014 2:50 am

Hey,

I've found your script after specifically searching for the clip record on/off functionality (what you call the overdub mode here), since I've got not enough space for a Push controller in front of me (having the Impulse 61 here).
Being a software developer myself I propably could do such a script myself, but I really appreciate your work, it's awesome!

Btw, I'm running Ableton Live 9.1.3 and the script (in the "Novation Impulse2" folder) works just fine - or at least I didn't have any problems at all (except the listed issues, which are rather minor ones).

Bye
-nox
Running Ableton Live 9.x and Push

Website
Soundcloud
YouTube
Twitter

mbakirov
Posts: 161
Joined: Sat Jul 07, 2012 5:55 am

Re: Novation Impulse scripts - added overdub,arm selected track

Post by mbakirov » Fri Nov 28, 2014 11:42 am

ok will have some spare time probably.
what could we add next to the script?

joesopeters
Posts: 1
Joined: Mon Dec 08, 2014 8:40 pm

Re: Novation Impulse scripts - added overdub,arm selected track

Post by joesopeters » Mon Dec 08, 2014 8:44 pm

I think this will help me out a lot! but i only have ableton for a few days now with impulse and have no idea what to do with your script. How do i implement it?

Edit: placed it in midi remote folder and got it... :D

Hope this makes things easier!

mbakirov
Posts: 161
Joined: Sat Jul 07, 2012 5:55 am

Re: Novation Impulse scripts - added overdub,arm selected track

Post by mbakirov » Tue Dec 09, 2014 7:38 am

joesopeters wrote:I think this will help me out a lot! but i only have ableton for a few days now with impulse and have no idea what to do with your script. How do i implement it?

Edit: placed it in midi remote folder and got it... :D

Hope this makes things easier!
Hi mate. thanks for that.
Do you like the script?
What version of impulse do you use?

P.S. Sorry guys that I have not touch it for more than half year. Had some personal issues and things to solve :(

OhNoxius
Posts: 8
Joined: Tue Jul 28, 2015 9:09 am

Re: Novation Impulse scripts - added overdub,arm selected track

Post by OhNoxius » Tue Jul 28, 2015 9:19 am

Thanks! Great script!
The arm/record function with Shift + track mixer button is my main reason for using this.

So I understand you are working on auto-selecting the track that is being armed?
That would be helpful. I guess clicking the 'arm' button with the mouse IS selecting and arming at the same time...

Also Shift is activated (Learn function is ON) every time I arm a track with the Shift + track mixer button shortcut.
That's because of an Impulse firmware bug? Would also be a nice improvement in the future.

Anyways, great work!
KArel

Post Reply