Mac OS question: When I hold command button....

Discussion of music production, audio, equipment and any related topics, either with or without Ableton Live
Post Reply
cacti
Posts: 900
Joined: Tue Sep 11, 2007 9:53 pm

Mac OS question: When I hold command button....

Post by cacti » Tue Oct 22, 2013 8:00 pm

I'm using the latest Mac OS, when i hold the command button while using live, the universal access preference panel comes up. Google came back with nothing, is it possible to disable this?

Jekblad
Posts: 2351
Joined: Tue May 13, 2008 2:02 am
Contact:

Re: Mac OS question: When I hold command button....

Post by Jekblad » Wed Oct 23, 2013 5:40 am

command clicking something shouldn't bring up any sys pref window. Restart your machine and install pro tools. Just to be safe.
2.4 ghz Macbook Pro 8gb RAM, SSD, Live 9 Suite, Puremagnetik, Minimal Talent

cacti
Posts: 900
Joined: Tue Sep 11, 2007 9:53 pm

Re: Mac OS question: When I hold command button....

Post by cacti » Wed Oct 23, 2013 9:21 pm

just holding down command for 3 seconds brings it up. Its the universal access preference pane, which I cant even navigate to other wise.

Post Reply