QUNEXUS users- how do get pressure to map to live parameters

Discussion of music production, audio, equipment and any related topics, either with or without Ableton Live
Post Reply
graphixsounds
Posts: 164
Joined: Wed Oct 23, 2013 9:02 pm

QUNEXUS users- how do get pressure to map to live parameters

Post by graphixsounds » Wed Oct 23, 2013 9:04 pm

hey qunexus people,

trying to get my qunexus to map the pressure to anything- aftertouch or not to control different parameters in live, i tried by clicking the "MIDI" button (next to "KEY" for mapping QWERTY keyboard commands) to try and get the qunexus to use pressure to control live parameters but i havent been able to do so. the editor software is a bit over my head as well and the mcmillen tutorials dont reveal too much on the actual setup so if anyone could shine some light on the matter that would be much appreciated.

thx

pro424
Posts: 1
Joined: Wed Oct 23, 2013 10:43 pm

Re: QUNEXUS users- how do get pressure to map to live parameters

Post by pro424 » Wed Oct 23, 2013 10:45 pm

I've managed to set up polyphonic aftertouch and so on. Check the full manual for the CoMa mode. It will be easier to check their then me explaining.

graphixsounds
Posts: 164
Joined: Wed Oct 23, 2013 9:02 pm

Re: QUNEXUS users- how do get pressure to map to live parameters

Post by graphixsounds » Thu Oct 24, 2013 3:04 am

i checked the full manual and set up coma for pressure applied to aftertouch and still was not able to midi map anything so if anyone could give me a better explanation that would be helpful

graphixsounds
Posts: 164
Joined: Wed Oct 23, 2013 9:02 pm

Re: QUNEXUS users- how do get pressure to map to live parameters

Post by graphixsounds » Thu Oct 24, 2013 2:54 pm

anybody?

Tarekith
Posts: 17777
Joined: Fri Jan 07, 2005 11:46 pm
Location: Ableton Forum Administrator
Contact:

Re: QUNEXUS users- how do get pressure to map to live parameters

Post by Tarekith » Thu Oct 24, 2013 3:32 pm

Tarekith
Ableton Forum Administrator
Inner Portal Studio - Professional Audio Mastering

spkey
Posts: 349
Joined: Fri Apr 13, 2007 10:11 am
Location: Second attention

Re: QUNEXUS users- how do get pressure to map to live parameters

Post by spkey » Wed Jun 27, 2018 10:07 am

graphixsounds wrote:graphixsounds
Hi graphixsounds,

I know it's been a long time but I was wondering whether you managed to make your QyuNexus talk with Live?
Whilst I can play midi notes with it just fine, I'm not able to make it talk with Live and trigger clips, arm tracks etc.

Any help would be highly appreciated

Thanks

Post Reply