Page 1 of 2

Rms display in Live

Posted: Sun Jan 12, 2014 11:36 am
by mauronedj
Hi to all,
is there a way, with external plugins or max for live device (preferably Max) to open a float window that displays RMS for all the channels in live and update automatically when I add another channel?
Thanks,
Mauro.

Re: Rms display in Live

Posted: Mon Jan 13, 2014 6:12 am
by kompletemail
I looked up a couple Max4Live ones but didn't like them..

T-Racks gots a cool one.

http://www.ikmultimedia.com/products/tr ... d-versions

you will have to download the "custom shop" installer thing before getting the plugin on tho page.

Re: Rms display in Live

Posted: Mon Jan 13, 2014 12:42 pm
by fishmonkey
which T-Racks plug-in shows the levels of multiple tracks at the same time???

Re: Rms display in Live

Posted: Mon Jan 13, 2014 10:32 pm
by Dragonbreath

Re: Rms display in Live

Posted: Mon Jan 13, 2014 10:40 pm
by fishmonkey
the OP is after a metering plug that shows all tracks simultaneously, not just a single track. something along the lines of Ultimate Mixer (the now defunct M4L device).

Re: Rms display in Live

Posted: Tue Jan 14, 2014 12:28 am
by mauronedj
fishmonkey wrote:the OP is after a metering plug that shows all tracks simultaneously, not just a single track. something along the lines of Ultimate Mixer (the now defunct M4L device).
Thanks mate for the help :)
I alrrady have Ultimate Mixer but it's a bit overkilled for this task, the cpu wont smile with this..
I hope that somebody know another way to do this :D

Re: Rms display in Live

Posted: Sat Jan 18, 2014 9:50 am
by invol
Voxengo SPAN is also freeware on both platforms.

Re: Rms display in Live

Posted: Sat Jan 18, 2014 11:01 am
by Michael Hatsis
also, i think if you are looking to see multiple tracks at the same time. Im pretty sure there is a pay version of span that allows this. also, i think blue cat makes something like this.

Mike

Re: Rms display in Live

Posted: Sat Jan 18, 2014 11:44 am
by fishmonkey
Span Plus will allow you to see the spectrums of multiple tracks overlaid on each other, and Blue Cat does have some similar plugs that do some multiple track analysis. none of them does what the OP is after though.

Re: Rms display in Live

Posted: Sat Feb 01, 2014 7:12 am
by kompletemail
fishmonkey wrote:which T-Racks plug-in shows the levels of multiple tracks at the same time???

the original post wasn't all that clear all it said was update when I add another channel (what ever that mean..)

Re: Rms display in Live

Posted: Sat Feb 01, 2014 7:13 am
by kompletemail
span is a pain in the ass

Re: Rms display in Live

Posted: Sat Feb 01, 2014 1:22 pm
by pencilrocket
making music is pain in the ass

Re: Rms display in Live

Posted: Fri Feb 07, 2014 8:23 am
by kompletemail
not if you do it wrong

Re: Rms display in Live

Posted: Sat Feb 08, 2014 9:00 am
by oblique strategies
Float Mixer
Max for Live device

It's a basic mixer, metering, & solo button strip for 20 tracks. The developer states: "You can easily open it up and copy paste to add more tracks"

Check it out:
http://www.maxforlive.com/library/devic ... loat-mixer

Re: Rms display in Live

Posted: Sat Feb 08, 2014 1:21 pm
by mauronedj
oblique strategies wrote:Float Mixer
Max for Live device

It's a basic mixer, metering, & solo button strip for 20 tracks. The developer states: "You can easily open it up and copy paste to add more tracks"

Check it out:
http://www.maxforlive.com/library/devic ... loat-mixer
Really thanks mate, I'm going to edit this to try to fit my workflow and maybe post the result here :)
Cheers.