APC40 MK2

Discussion of music production, audio, equipment and any related topics, either with or without Ableton Live
Slacker4hire
Posts: 51
Joined: Sat Dec 17, 2005 4:30 pm
Location: El Paso, TX

Re: APC40 MK2

Post by Slacker4hire » Mon Mar 17, 2014 10:55 pm

nemoy wrote:is there realy no footswitch input on the mkII???
http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=wNwZXXTjhco

at the 20second mark you can see the footswitch input next to the usb.
10.9 - Live 9.1/M4L - Studio One 2.6.2 - Komplete 9 ultimate - Maschine 2.0 MK2 plus random goodies and a ton of unused hardware.

nemoy
Posts: 380
Joined: Thu Jun 04, 2009 1:45 pm
Contact:

Re: APC40 MK2

Post by nemoy » Tue Mar 18, 2014 1:59 pm

Yay!

...and damn: now i've got to buy one...

Matt_Quinn
Posts: 519
Joined: Fri Nov 27, 2009 2:47 pm

Re: APC40 MK2

Post by Matt_Quinn » Fri Apr 25, 2014 6:42 pm

Any rumblings of a release date on this sucker?
the_planet wrote:Trap music is not supported in the current version.

102455
Posts: 1639
Joined: Sat Nov 21, 2009 1:41 pm
Location: Location: Location:
Contact:

Re: APC40 MK2

Post by 102455 » Fri Apr 25, 2014 9:05 pm

Matt_Quinn wrote:Any rumblings of a release date on this sucker?
Page 2, post #7. link

Tez_fralph
Posts: 1
Joined: Fri Oct 19, 2012 7:38 am

Re: APC40 MK2

Post by Tez_fralph » Mon Jun 02, 2014 3:04 pm

hmm, looks like the APC40 MK2 may be for sale now at Sweetwater - but I can't tell for sure if it is a placeholder.

Anyway if it is for sale now there it is probably smart waiting for a wider release and for some user reviews to come in.

Matt_Quinn
Posts: 519
Joined: Fri Nov 27, 2009 2:47 pm

Re: APC40 MK2

Post by Matt_Quinn » Mon Jun 02, 2014 7:20 pm

It's been listed like that on Sweetwater's page for a while now. Wish they'd just give us a release date, as the 1st fader on my APC just gave out.
the_planet wrote:Trap music is not supported in the current version.

Matt_Quinn
Posts: 519
Joined: Fri Nov 27, 2009 2:47 pm

Re: APC40 MK2

Post by Matt_Quinn » Thu Jul 17, 2014 2:22 pm

So halfway through July......a summer release is not looking good here, eh?
the_planet wrote:Trap music is not supported in the current version.

G-force
Posts: 77
Joined: Fri May 01, 2009 4:59 am

Re: APC40 MK2

Post by G-force » Thu Jul 17, 2014 2:30 pm

Matt_Quinn wrote:So halfway through July......a summer release is not looking good here, eh?
I had pre-ordered through another online retailer and he said his Akai rep said the release got pushed back to mid-August. He said something about QC and manufacturing and Akai wants to make sure production is up to par. By the way, if you look online, some are selling the new APC at $349 instead of $399---nice! Maybe to compete with the newer lower price of Livid's new Mark II??? hmmmm .... 8)

patrick.olson86
Posts: 160
Joined: Sat May 02, 2009 7:26 pm

Re: APC40 MK2

Post by patrick.olson86 » Mon Jul 28, 2014 8:42 pm

Problem is that the send banks which can be used to map to audio/midi effect racks are gone. Great performance tool. Fail on Akai's part. I'll buy a used MK1.

S4racen
Posts: 5505
Joined: Fri Aug 24, 2007 4:08 pm
Location: Dunstable
Contact:

Re: APC40 MK2

Post by S4racen » Tue Jul 29, 2014 5:53 am

patrick.olson86 wrote:Problem is that the send banks which can be used to map to audio/midi effect racks are gone. Great performance tool. Fail on Akai's part. I'll buy a used MK1.
I'd agree, it's a different way of playing though, brings Sends and Returns to the fore...

I'm still trying to figure out how best to map it...

Cheers
D

chapelier fou
Posts: 5353
Joined: Mon May 15, 2006 12:15 pm

Re: APC40 MK2

Post by chapelier fou » Tue Jul 29, 2014 6:12 am

In a live situation, i use 10 hardware outputs. Using a lot of sends is not an option : where would i route them out ?
MacBook Pro 13" Retina i7 2.8 GHz OS 10.13, L10.0.1, M4L.
iMac 27" Retina i5 3,2 GHz OS 10.11.3 L10.0.1 M4L.

TYLRbass
Posts: 277
Joined: Tue Aug 30, 2011 8:51 pm

Re: APC40 MK2

Post by TYLRbass » Mon Sep 08, 2014 5:52 pm

patrick.olson86 wrote:Problem is that the send banks which can be used to map to audio/midi effect racks are gone. Great performance tool. Fail on Akai's part. I'll buy a used MK1.
Are you referring to the Pan, Send A, B, and C? because you've still got pan and now a User mode so you don't miss out on those entirely, but I will agree that if you could re-map the 8 encoders for the 8 sends we would have even more user customization
Image

cmprvndncr
Posts: 124
Joined: Wed Mar 01, 2017 2:44 pm

Re: APC40 MK2

Post by cmprvndncr » Mon Mar 27, 2017 11:53 am

Hey my dudes,

I've been looking around for a lil controller to simply give me extra knobs for my apc40mk2... I've looked far and wide, but I can't see anyone doing what I had in mind:

A lot of controllers seem to have row(s) of 8 knobs, so it made sense to me to place it above the 8 tracks of the apc40mk2...

So far, I was thinking either arturia beat step, novation launch control, or even an ugly old UC16...

But it looks like I'll need to go look at the DJ store to see which is closest to the width of the 8 apc40mk2 columns... It would be ideal for me for the extra knobs to be as close as possible to lining up...

Basically I just want more hardwired knobs for macro functions...

Any thoughts?

Post Reply