Software synths for house chords?

Discuss music production with Ableton Live.
Stephano

Software synths for house chords?

Post by Stephano » Fri May 30, 2014 3:55 am

Hey guys,

So, I'm new to all of this. I have NI Massive, but I need a synth that can produce really good house chord sounds. My undersanding is that Massive is for leads/basses mainly. I've heard about Sylenth1, but I need to pay in US dollars, and their website was showing Euros only. Any tips on this?

Does anyone have any tips on what synths can make great house chords?

Examples of the sound would be the chords from "Take Over Control" by Afrojack and maybe "The Veldt" by Deadmau5.

Sincerely,

Stephen Poole
Last edited by Stephano on Sat May 31, 2014 6:08 am, edited 1 time in total.

ImNotDedYet

Re: Software synths for house chords?

Post by ImNotDedYet » Fri May 30, 2014 5:49 am

Daniel_S

Post by Daniel_S » Fri May 30, 2014 11:04 am

The presets are pretty crap but for beginners (myself included), you cant go wrong with Ableton's built in Analog synth.

You can get anything you want out of that, especially with some chained fx.

slicedbread

Post by slicedbread » Fri May 30, 2014 4:53 pm

do you have reaktor? this ensemble has lots of chord voicing presets for house chords and the way the oscillators are laid out makes it easy to build up your own voicings: http://youtu.be/F2glt3AcXs4

antarktika

Post by antarktika » Fri May 30, 2014 5:39 pm

Stephano wrote:My understanding is that Massive is *MARKETED* for leads/basses mainly.
Fixed!