Page 1 of 1

Pitch glide/slide Sytrus VST in Ableton 9?

Posted: Tue Jun 10, 2014 3:24 pm
by Ellissentials
As the title says, basically I want to do pitch gliding bendy goodness in Image-Line Sytrus, within Ableton Live 9. There's no portamento or glide option within Sytrus, and usually users in FL Studio will "turn glide on" within their piano roll natively.. so I'm sure this can be done in Live somehow, no?

Basically, by glide I mean I want the notes to "slide" or "glide" from, say, G3 to G2 then back to G3, without hitting full force on each note. How is it possible to make Sytrus do this in Ableton Live?

Thanks for any and all answers. :D

Re: Pitch glide/slide Sytrus VST in Ableton 9?

Posted: Tue Jun 10, 2014 4:16 pm
by xmonsta

Re: Pitch glide/slide Sytrus VST in Ableton 9?

Posted: Tue Jun 10, 2014 10:32 pm
by Ellissentials
Naw, that didn't work.. but thank you very much for trying and posting something! :)

Re: Pitch glide/slide Sytrus VST in Ableton 9?

Posted: Wed Jun 11, 2014 2:27 am
by Ellissentials
Anyone else?

Re: Pitch glide/slide Sytrus VST in Ableton 9?

Posted: Wed Jun 11, 2014 3:35 am
by pencilrocket
per-note slide isn't possible in Live. VST3 and some DAW's native plugin can.

Re: Pitch glide/slide Sytrus VST in Ableton 9?

Posted: Wed Jun 11, 2014 11:44 am
by Ellissentials
Oh wow.. if this is something not possible with Live then... damn. :( :(

FL Studio nailed it within the piano roll, with just the click of a button. Would be nice if Live could do that as well.



Dang...

Re: Pitch glide/slide Sytrus VST in Ableton 9?

Posted: Wed Jun 11, 2014 3:02 pm
by xmonsta
Another way (if you have FL studio) could be to use the fl studio as a vst plugin, then you get to use sytrus with the portamento option built into the piano roll

Re: Pitch glide/slide Sytrus VST in Ableton 9?

Posted: Sat Jul 26, 2014 2:27 pm
by Ellissentials
Yeah, sure I can work in FL 10 (which I do have a full version of) and get the sample I need then re-work it more in Ableton, but that's a bit "out of DAW"... you say use it as a plug-in.. is there some rewire thing I'm missing? I don't know hah :)

Ableton, please just put a "note slide" option in the midi piano roll option area thingie?

Re: Pitch glide/slide Sytrus VST in Ableton 9?

Posted: Sat Jul 26, 2014 5:03 pm
by ezelkow1
The fl glide in their piano roll only works with their instruments. Much like bitwigs per-note stuff its specific to the daw and the instruments that company makes. So its not like you could take any vst synth in fl and have the piano roll glide work