Question for Maschine Users--processing Maschine MIDI data

Discussion of music production, audio, equipment and any related topics, either with or without Ableton Live
Post Reply
cabletone
Posts: 337
Joined: Thu Jul 19, 2007 3:55 pm

Question for Maschine Users--processing Maschine MIDI data

Post by cabletone » Sat Jul 05, 2014 1:56 pm

Is it possible to intercept Maschine MIDI pad notes before they reach the Maschine plugin? For example I would like to put an arpeggiator plugin before the Maschine VST (this is just an example, what I want to do is a little more complex, but also involves manipulating MIDI).

73*
Posts: 34
Joined: Sat Dec 01, 2012 11:03 pm

Re: Question for Maschine Users--processing Maschine MIDI data

Post by 73* » Sat Jul 05, 2014 3:36 pm

Maschines Native control mode does not actually use MIDI, and it currently does not internally support VSTs that output MIDI.

You can of course send preprocessed MIDI from an external source to the Maschine VST, and this includes using the Maschine controller in MIDI mode.

cabletone
Posts: 337
Joined: Thu Jul 19, 2007 3:55 pm

Re: Question for Maschine Users--processing Maschine MIDI data

Post by cabletone » Sat Jul 05, 2014 4:07 pm

Ok thanks for your reply If I am using Maschine in MIDI mode however, I cannot use the knobs to control the plugin, correct?

Post Reply