issues with having to constantly re-register vsts in ableton

Discussion of music production, audio, equipment and any related topics, either with or without Ableton Live
Post Reply
scottwallis
Posts: 279
Joined: Sun Nov 12, 2006 7:28 pm
Location: scotland

issues with having to constantly re-register vsts in ableton

Post by scottwallis » Sat Jul 12, 2014 7:12 pm

Hi guys,

just wondering if anyone can help me.

Ive installed various vsts recently and registered them as u would normally (been using live for years) recently im having some issues because im constantly getting asked to register the vsts every time i go to use them, this is bought software as well.. Pitchwheel, Korg M1 and one or 2 others. it does not happen with them all..

I think i may have only once had this issue before and im sure to work around i had to re install the plugs as admin..

Ive had about 2 year out from serious ableton abuse and not been working regularly lately so wondering if im missing something simple, im using 9.1.3 32 bit, my operating system is windows 7 64 bit..

I just want to check im not missing a trick here im rusty after my time out.

Thanks in advance anybody.

manimal
Posts: 180
Joined: Tue Aug 02, 2005 9:32 am
Location: manchester
Contact:

Re: issues with having to constantly re-register vsts in ableton

Post by manimal » Sat Jul 12, 2014 7:21 pm

The issue with the Korg legacy collection is related to Windows updates, Some threads about it on here

https://groups.yahoo.com/neo/groups/Kor ... s/messages
I sell Synth presets
https://sellfy.com/BoBSwanS

scottwallis
Posts: 279
Joined: Sun Nov 12, 2006 7:28 pm
Location: scotland

Re: issues with having to constantly re-register vsts in ableton

Post by scottwallis » Sat Jul 12, 2014 7:30 pm

Thanks for replying so quickly,

That link is asking me to log into yahoo to view the information, its no problem though i get the gist of it.

At least i know now that these issues are through no fault of my own. I will just use other software for now.

Cheers.

manimal
Posts: 180
Joined: Tue Aug 02, 2005 9:32 am
Location: manchester
Contact:

Re: issues with having to constantly re-register vsts in ableton

Post by manimal » Sun Jul 13, 2014 1:37 pm

This was Korgs response to one of the guys having the issue with M1 LE and a few people confirmed it works

1) Navigate to the Windows Control Panel and double-click "Programs and Features"
2) Right-click on M1 Le and select "Uninstall".
3) Navigate to the folder "%APPDATA%", go into the KORG folder and delete the "LM" folder, if it still exists
4) Navigate to the folder "C:\Program Files\KORG" (or "C:\Program Files (x86)" if running Windows 7 x64) and delete the "KORG Legacy" folder if it still exists
5) Restart your computer
6) Once restarted, reinstall M1 Le using the latest installer (http://www.korguser.net/m1le/download/) and authorise the software following the attached reauthorisation instructions
I sell Synth presets
https://sellfy.com/BoBSwanS

Post Reply